We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Hollywood Bowl” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #21 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
294 reviews 294 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Close to the Hollywood Bowl”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was in LA for meetings and a concert at the Hollywood Bowl. A number of people suggested this very modern Loews and it does seem to be the best hotel in the area. First the good parts - the lobby is well laid out and features a nice bar. The staff was incredibly friendly and check-in was fast and efficient. The free WiFi is fairly fast and it was easy to connect. The rooms are well laid out with USB connections on the desk and bedside lamps that can charge a tablet (this is a great feature). Now the parts that make this review average - my room was somewhat worn with some cracking paint, the air conditioning is LOUD and necessary because the windows do not open so that cut into my sleep, the room seemed under illuminated (a bit dark) but possibly that has to do with their environmental practices, and the beds were not the most comfortable but not terrible. There is some noise from US101 (Hollywood freeway) but the windows do a pretty good job of dampening that. The location could not be better - a 15 minute walk to the Bowl and just a block up from Hollywood Blvd. So on balance it was average. That being said, I would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: I would suggest a higher floor or on the west side to get further away from the traffic noise on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,206 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    517
    499
    136
    28
    26
See reviews for
415
357
34
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel in the middle of all the bustle of Hollywood. We were on a family vacation and felt like this is well in the heart of everything. We stayed here to go to Universal and it was an easy drive. Great staff and nice hotel area with shops and lots to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I don't usually wrote reviews on hotels but had to in this case.
What a fab hotel, rooms were cleaned everytime we left, location was perfection everything right on our doorstep, staff was ever so helpful, the breakfast was beautiful a bit pricy but found that with Hollywood in General!
The rooftop swimming pool was also lovely, would def visit again and would recommend, so worth the money spent!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It was a very very modern & clean hotel with a convienent location & terriffic amenities & excellent staff! It was an excellect place to explore Hollywood Blvd. Valet parking was a bit pricey but is comparable to other places in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a good location as it is not far from Hollywood Central, but is very quiet. The rooms are well appointed and the air-conditioning is ducted. We have been to 5 different hotels in the States and this is the first one with ducted air-conditioning. Coming from Australia, it's a bit hard to comprehend as all our top hotels have ducted air-conditioning. They have a fantastic bar downstairs with great barmen who are very friendly. They serve french champagne by the glass which is unusual. All in all if you are doing a brief stop-over in L.A. I can recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on a high level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JRo70
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed two nights at the Loews Hollywood for business recently, and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. Its touristy location, in Hollywood, wasn't a factor for me. But I found the rooms to be large, clean, and recently renovated, and the hotel staff was helpful. It has one of the better hotel gyms a traveler can find. One caveat: I couldn't find the hotel business center, though I did find a FedEx office where one could pay for computer use. But I wound up not needing a desktop.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is smack in the middle of all the Hollywood glitz. Next door to Grauman's Theatre and all the star's footprints, Hollywood Walk of Fame, Madam Tussauds etc, and next to a shopping centre that has entertainment, restaurants and music pounding in your ears. Our first room was a shocker on the 2nd floor, claustrophobic and terrible so we asked to be changed and we had a lovely one on the 12th with a little glimpse of the Hollywood sign. The hop on, hop off bus is 1 min away and can take you to all the sights of LA. This is the perfect position to be in the middle of all the glam and bling of Hollywood but if you prefer quiet, this is not the place for you! The bar downstairs is lovely for a relaxing drink after a day's sightseeing.

Room Tip: Get a room higher than the 5th floor for a chance of a view. The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#18 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Booking.com, Reservation Counter and Priceline so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.