We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Save Saved
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #24 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Only stayed here for 1 night, but it was a pleasant experience. Hotel itself was very nice, big, clean rooms. Great pool area. Great location, 2mins walk to walk of fame. They also do a great happy hour. Overall... great. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    442
    447
    119
    25
    23
See reviews for
348
323
35
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (332)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is in a good location for sightseeing, I'd still recommend hiring a car for LA though. Dont valet, there is a car park right next door which is way cheaper. Right next to a big shopping centre and seconds from the walk of fame. Rooftop pool is nice but over all the hotel isn't amazing, just a good place to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently, great location for access to the main area of Hollywood. Staff were extremely efficient and friendly. rooms were of standard quality, nothing excessive and catered to needs. Breakfast was fantastic and the service team were professional and efficient. Recommend Loews

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholasville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We recently stayed at the Loews Hollywood hotel. I have to say the staff was THE friendliest we have ever encountered. From the valet guys to the front desk - the service was ecxellent. I actually booked through a discount website and I wasn't sure what to expect. We were impressed. The rooms were large and extremely nice. We were just a few steps from Hollywood Blvd., the El Capitan theater, Grauman's Chinese theater, etc. The hotel also has a walk over to the Hollywood & Highland shopping area. All in all....we would definitely stay at this Loews again!

Room Tip: We had a view of the pool and the lights of Hollywood Blvd. Pretty cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotels234
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Hotel was nice, rooms were clean, and beds were very comfy. The bathroom wasn't that modern, but got the job done well. One of our rooms had carpet that was bubbling, clearly a maintenance issue. However, it was convenient to everything, shops, the Hollywood walk of fame etc. But not great to go out around at night, trashier crowd unless you find the right spots.

The reason I'm giving this hotel a 5 and not a 4 is because of Verity (sp?) at concierge. She was clearly bombarded with requests when I approached and she handled the numerous people's requests' very well and timely. My shuttle didn't show up to pick me up and she called and remedied the situation right away! She even walked me out to the valet guys to have them call me a cab. Superb job Verity!

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I chose this hotel due to the reviews on tripadvisor and was not disappointed. I was staying in Hollywood by myself and wanted a safe location and I definitely felt that way.

On arrival I was offered an upgrade to a view of the Hollywood sign for a small amount more. After doing this I was then offered to become a Loews member. Because I did this I was then given free wifi which was great.

Staff were excellent. Helped me booked and organise things to do and gave me cheaper ideas on how to book things.

Rooms were clean and of a high standard. Very comfortable beds.

I enjoyed the hotel so much that I booked it again for my return and was again just as happy. Only thing this time was that I had a noisy family next to me that I could hear in the morning but not the hotels fault.

I booked my room through hotels.com and saved a lot this way.

Overall very happy and would book again. Great staff, great location and great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent five days at the Loews Hollywood and loved it! One of our best vacations ever. The room was modern and comfortable, with floor to ceiling windows and a fantastic view of the Hollywood sign. We enjoyed being able to walk to all of the Hollywood attractions and being attached to the Hollywood and HIghland Center was fantastic. Lots of fun restaurants. Definitely take the tour of the Dolby Theatre! The Cirque de Soleil show at the theatre is also very entertaining. Also check out Chado Tea Room located next to the theater. An excellent place for afternoon tea (not something we expected to find in Hollywood!) The concierge at the hotel was very helpful. We also enjoyed the rooftop pool. Our one complaint is that checkout was very slow. They should offer an accelerated checkout option.

Room Tip: Try to get a room higher up to get a good view of the Hollywood sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.