We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Parking Package
Ranked #17 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a night in our way to Australia. Hotel is located in the center of hollywood, very convenient to move around the center of the city. Rooms are very confortable and staff is very courteous. Very fare for the price, we highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    589
    539
    142
    32
    31
See reviews for
448
401
42
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location Hollywood and Highland. Next to the famous Hollywood stars, celebrity molds in sidewalk and Jimmy Kimmel show across street. Loews is very good at providing great hotels and good experiences. There are so many things to do in walking distance it makes it very easy to do multiple things without transportation. Rates are great when the Oscars are not taking place. Multiple food options and it's right next to the 2nd Hollywood Hard Rock location. Cannot wait to stay again when I visit L.A. Best price point, location, courteous staff and bar lounge happy hour! ! ! !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

It is a nice hotel right next to the hollywood tourist area. The staffs are friendly and the facility is clean.
The only complaint I have is the Wifi speed is slow. I agreed to pay $13 per day is for the conveniency that I could use internet in room. However the speed was even slower than my cell phone's data. I complained to the front desk and got the fee waived.
Later I found out here that other reviewers could get the Wifi free by signing up the Loews e-mail list. No wonder the speed is so slow if it is practically free to everyone. What's the point to charge some people $13 to get the same low speed internet?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay.

We continue to enhance our technological offerings, and apologies for any inconvenience.

You are correct, Loews Hotels & Resorts YouFirst Rewards allows guests to begin receiving rewards after just one stay, such as free internet, late checkout, guaranteed rooms and upgrades for guests after only 2 annual stays.

We are delighted that you are now a member.

Warm regards,
James

James Howald
VIP Services Manager
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I just wanted to say that my family and I enjoyed a fantastic stay at this hotel over Spring Break. From the moment we arrived, we received excellent, unpretentious service. In particular, Nubia at the front desk made myself and my three children feel special. We spent two nights and I wish I had more time to spend here.

It is well located beside restaurants and shopping and the pool is beautiful and warm.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at Loews between March 3 to March 8, 2013. With some people telling us Hollywood is a seedy area and we should not stay there, we were glad we stayed here. This hotel is very clean and neat, with amenities that makes it a very comfortable stay. Our room had great views fof the Hollywwod hills and sign. Wireless in reception is free, but is $12.95 if you want wireless in the room! Great pool and Gym facilities. Location is fantastic , right in the heart of Hollywood, next to Highlands Shopping Center, and the Red Train line. The hotel is walking distance to Dolby Theatre, Chinese Theatre, Hollywood Museum, Magic Castle and all major attractions. The Red line can take you to Universal Studio ( 1 stop), or downtown LA for $2.50 train ticket ( very cheap). There are many restaurants in the area, including Hard Rock Cafe, Frank and Musso Grill, Mel's Diner, etc providing plenty of choices. There is even a Starbuck in the lobby. Even though all the above are positive, we did see the seedy side of Hollywood. East of the hotel, there are many homeless people that made us feel uncomfortable walking late at night, but as long as you ignore them you are fine. Even so I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: A room on the higher floors are very quiet and you can get a great view of the Hollywood Sign or dow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We travelled here as a family of four (2 teenagers).great service at the desk and very helpful staff. We had a room the first night that was to be two double beds but to us it was a king single.Next morning when we told staff we were given a room with bigger bed and a great view of the hollywood sign.The rooms were modern spacious and clean,with a small fridge and a coffee machine.The hotel was right next to the Kodak centre and just around the corner from the chinese theatre and walk of fame.My only complaint would be the wi fi was dear as you could only use one device per room. If need you could sit in the reception and have it for free.If l went to hollywood again l would definitely stay here again .

Room Tip: If you have a family ask for a king bed fold out couch and you can also get a single as well instead...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We journeyed from Anaheim in a cab to the Loews Hollywood Hotel and was greeted by valets who ushered us into the Foyer. Greeted by the Concierge (not sure how to spell it) who made us feel so special and booked in by a lovely lady. We were so excited. Took the lift to the 17th floor where we were greeted by an awesome view of the Hollywood sign through a window as wide as our room. The kids were sooo excited, I have them on video. You could not have wished for anything better. Clean and so comfortable. Everything you need is right there. Awesome place smack bang in the middle of Hollywood Boulevard. Loved it all. We stayed 3 nights and would have paid more to stay there.

Room Tip: This place is part of a huge shopping complex where you can walk out of the hotel into a shopping co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#23 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Reservation Counter, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;