We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Hollywood Hotel to your Saves list
Loews Hollywood Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 327 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Long weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a great few days in Hollywood, the hotel was in the perfect location with really great staff. The area was great for food. Mel's diner just down the way was a must!!!!!!!!!!
Close to all the bit USA has to offer in this area

Room Tip: Need to ask for more tea and coffee provisions in your room otherwise you have to purchase from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    727
    628
    160
    42
    37
See reviews for
523
487
52
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (428)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Myself and my husband stayed at Loews for the first stop of our honeymoon, we were only in LA for 3 nights and found the hotel catered well for what we needed - the location was great, it was really clean, nice bathroom, a really really comfy bed, a full length mirror and free fruit water in reception which was a nice touch considering how hot it was (sorry, I'm female and these little things matter to me!) a good view of LA, nice pool area and really friendly and helpful staff, particularly on valet (and yes I know they are uber nice for tips, but still!).

Minor negatives only, like expensive wi-fi and no hairdryer in room, which would not put me off staying at a hotel. Valet parking was expensive at $35 a night but service was great and it was really convenient - remembering we were in the heart of Hollywood kind of made that $35 seem insignificant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg District, Luxembourg
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Small bedroom, old bathroom, breakfast very poor but the carrot juice. Very expensive for what you get. Very close of Hollywood boulevard and its hundreds stars path but it seems that Loews Hotel has too many stars too... Good for one night, just to sleep, visit the Universal studios and leave.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights our room was ready before our due arrival, room was good size for two adults and a child, great location to walk Hollywood and get the hop on hop off bus, the breakfast was lovely, great selection and staff were just lovely to our three yr old. I can not recommend this hotel enough, would definitely come back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in May 2012. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable with large bathroom. Pool area was nice.

Hotel was in an excellent location, perfect for all Hollywood has to offer, few steps from the Walk of Fame and attached to the Kodak Theatre.

We took a bus from LAX to the underground (about 30 mins away) and took the underground to Hollywood and Highland. Hotel is about a 2 minute walk away.

Would recommend to a friend and stay here again if we were in the area.

Room Tip: Get a high room for a new of the Hollywood sign
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here for work in January - the first time under this one name (once under previous owners). Stylish hotel in the heart of all the weirdness that is Hollywood. I love the location, close to the metro, clubs, restaurants and all the touristy stuff you want. Room was updated, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, efficient front desk, good lobby bar. Only issue was at check in I requested a quiet room as I'm a light sleeper and what did I get?----the lowest room to the street as possible, I was routinely woken up with the street noise.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed here on a holiday to the US in late December. This place is great, especially when you consider the price.

The hotel is in a great location, on the corner of N Highland and Hollywood Blvd, right amongst it. There is access to the Highland Mall from the hotel, and there is a metro station about a 2 minute walk down to Hollywood Blvd. Even to get up to Burbank to see Warner Bros./Universal was only about $14. The hotel is also pretty common from what I could tell so the supershuttle from the airport knew exactly where we were going, as did the tour busses that picked up and dropped us off. The hotel is roughly 40 minutes drive from LAX,

The lobby is huge with a bar to the left as you walk in. The reception desk is right at the back, we checked in in about 5 minutes and we had a high room overlooking the Hollywood hills and we could see the Hollywood sign.

The room was very large, with a big king size bed, bedside tables, big tv, desk, chair and lounge chair. There was enough space for two people and all the luggage very comfortably. The heating/cooling units are specific to each room and the controller is mounted on the wall.

There is a nice big pool in the hotel as well with plenty of room to lounge. Being December though, it was a bit cold for a swim.

The room, and hotel in general, were also very clean. The rooms were cleaned promptly each day and we never had any issues. Quite honestly again, for the price, location, and comfort of this hotel, we would definitely choose to stay here again, should we find ourselves back in LA.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A , Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 632 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Hollywood Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.