We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ripped off by manager” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9250 Airport Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #163 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Ripped off by manager”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We rented a room that was advertised for $77.56, including taxes. We got an e-mail confirmation with no price on it (which we didn't notice), and paid for it with out credit card--again, not being careful to check the price. We were billed for $107 for one night in a room with airplanes flying right over our heads until midnight as they landed at the airport. They have a disclaimer in fine print at the bottom of the website talking about "other charges". If you stay here, make sure you get the exact total IN PRINT before you arrive, and watch them like a hawk when you're checking in! They are just waiting for preoccupied travelers who aren't expecting to be cheated. If they lose just one customer because of reading this review, they will have lost more than they gained from cheating us. I hope they lose a lot more. There are plenty of other places to stay, so don't bother with this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    157
    192
    56
    36
See reviews for
90
190
78
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bocholt, Belgium
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We chose this motel for its location next to the Avis car rental and the airport. The room wasn't clean at all, smelly pillows, stained cheets with sigarethole burns in them, stained floor, would recomend to spend a few dollars more down the road, plenty more hotels closeby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Not bad.
Needed a hotel room for a 10 hour stayover at LAX and we choosed this one since it had a free shuttle to/from LAX.

Frontdesk lady was not really a smily person, but she did the job.

Room was old and tired but clean.
It had a AC sounding like an Airbus under takeoff. But after a long flight we did not care. We just wanted to sleep, and we did.
Bathroom was old and not nice but it did the job.

Price paid was just ok for what we got.
For a one night stay between two flights this is good enough.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Close to the airport, shuttle, very clean, but the hotel is far from beautiful. I heard from noise of the street than from the planes.

Room Tip: Get a room far from the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This hotel is a typical SUPER 8 motel.
it's decent, clean and pretty OK for the price we payed

PRO :
Clean, and good beds
Easy access from and to the airport or rental car service
Parking
Price
Close to Marina del ray and Venice (not walking but driving)

CON :
Lot's of plane noise (not so much between 12.30 am and 6am
Pretty far from touristic places as Hollywood, Santa monica, ...
some of the receptionists are not unfriendly but more like "i don't give a ..."

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

So I had just arrived in LA and this hotel was just what I needed. It was close to the airport, had a convenient shuttle, etc. I didn't find the noise so bad, but I also had just gotten off a 15 hour flight from Australia so I was pretty beat and probably could have slept through the end of the world. The room was very clean, reasonable size, etc. It was also pretty cheap. The staff weren't the friendliest in the world, but they were efficient and they did their job effectively, and they certainly weren't rude. I would not hesitate in recommending it for others looking for a stop-over location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

After a very long flight from NZ with a stop over in Australia we needed somewhere near to LAX airport to crash after arriving at 6am. After grabbing breakfast at thd airport we rang using the free payphones in the airport and the hotel shuttle picked us up. We had requested an early check in but didn't expect that the motel would manage to arrange a room for us by 9.30am.

The rooms were tidy and clean and comfortable. You wouldnt want to stay here to explore LA as it is a long way out but it's the perfect location if you have an early morning flight or to get your bearings after a flight! Swimming pool looked nice although we didn't use it and the free breakfast was much more than expected

Only negative would be location being right on the flight path if the airport which can made it noisy sometimes if you have the bathroom window open but it's an airport motel so you have to expect that!! However we were so tired we slept through the noise!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Airport

Address: 9250 Airport Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles Airport/Lax Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Lax Airport
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.