We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate to your Saves list
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6225 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport) (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Cairns, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good for an overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here overnight whilst enroute from New Zealand to the U.K. The room was spacious,with a decent bed. The room was clean and well presented, if not somewhat sparsely furnished. Good for an overnight stop.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseManager, Front Office Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear joandlg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as it gives us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We are delighted to see that you had a good stay with us as our team goes great lengths to make sure every guest has a great experience. We are happy that you enjoyed our new mattresses and the spaciousness of our rooms. We are also happy to inform you that we have begun our $40 million renovation that will address the hotel in its entirety including the new furnishings! Please reach out to me on your next trip to Los Angeles if you need any assistance for future accommodations. Thank you again and have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick Caudill
Front Office Manager
scaudill@concourselax.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    560
    526
    256
    191
See reviews for
321
475
219
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel needs some updating which I believe they are in the process of doing. The walls are thin so to speak. We didn't hear any plane noise just people moving up and down the hallway and next door. Our room was right outside the ice machine so as you can imagine that was very noisy. We tried to use the coffee machine however it wasn't working.
When I booked the room we requested a crib however on arriving to the room there wasn't a crib so we had to call housekeeping and get one which was brought up quite promptly.
The service at the lounge and restaurant was amazing and the food is ok.
They have a free shuttle service to the airport which runs every 20 mins which is very convenient.
The one thing that was very frustrating was we booked the hotel early in the year when it was called The Radisson lax and they changed their name in July to The Concorde. They didn't advise us on this change so when we arrived at the airport to get the shuttle obviously we couldn't find the shuttle. We ended up calling the hotel to be told of the change but of course we have been waiting 1 hour and 2 shuttles had passed us as we had no idea. So for anyone waiting for the shuttle it is purple.

Stayed December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseManager, Front Office Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Tanya L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a guest review as this provides us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We would first like to offer our sincerest of apologies for the difficulties you faced during your stay In regards to noise and the coffee maker. We are happy to inform you we have begun our $40 million renovation and the noise issue will be addressed and corrected. We teamed with Radisson to contact all guests who had previous reservations I am sorry that the message delivery was unsuccessful. Please reach out to me on your next trip to Los Angels as I would like to assist with your accommodations and ensure you have a great stay. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick Caudill
Front Office Manager
scaudill@concourselax.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caves Beach, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After travelling overnight from Australia via Honolulu our family was very tired. We booked this hotel over the Internet and were very pleased. It is very close to Lax and we did not have wait long for the bus to get us to the hotel. Our room was very clean and the beds and pillows were sublime. The staff were so very helpful and would recommend this hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseManager, Front Office Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Louise H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as it provides us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We are delighted to see that you had such a great stay as we go great lengths as a team to ensure that is the experience every guest has. We take great pride in offering both exemplary customer service and providing an elite standard of cleanliness and is great to hear both shined through during your stay. Please reach out to us on your next trip to Los Angeles if you need any help with future accommodations. Thank you and have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick Caudill
Front Office Manager
scaudill@concourselax.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Empire, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for a early morning flight the next morning out of LAX. Closest hotel to LAX, but still a bit of a walk to the terminal, but if flying southwest you could do it. TIP: book your parking online at the Quality Park website for a better nightly parking rate (about $8 bucks a day), the parking structure for Quality Park shares the same shuttle as the hotel and is located on the same driveway. Shuttle meets at the back of the hotel by the Quality Park the shuttle was efficient and timely.

The hotel itself is in transition, lobby is nice and updated, hallways too. Room needed lots of attention, dingy and dated, but for one night, the bed was fine and i wasn't there to enjoy the room. Hyatt is working on the room next, even as a platinum member the room had nothing exciting. Service was fine, but again this was a short stay. Looking forward to when it is a full blown Hyatt, not just an affiliate after the remodel.

Room Tip: TIP: book your parking online at the Quality Park website for a better nightly parking rate (about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseManager, Front Office Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear kgregory22,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as it provides us the feedback needed to better serve our guests. We are a hotel in transition and our happy to inform our guests that we have begun our $40 million renovation and the hotel in its entirety will be renovated. We are looking forward to it as a team as well, each day we make progress and it is very exciting to see. Please reach out to me on your next trip to Los Angeles so we can assist with any future accommodations and ensure you have a great stay. Thank you and have a great day!

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick Caudill
Front Office manager
scaudill@concourselax.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westcliffe
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

There is such a mish-mash of things to report about this hotel. The location is a short jaunt from the airport via free shuttle. Allow 20 minutes for the ride, and the shuttle runs every 15-20 minutes. Yes, you can hear the airport noise, but it didn't impede a good nights sleep. The lobby is nice, as is the restaurant. The breakfast menu has great options and the food was good. A full breakfast buffet is available for $20. The service was excellent. There is a bar area that serves food as well. It was well attended with groups enjoying their stay. The free wifi works in the rooms but not in the conference room areas.
The concierge was helpful and if you wish to go to the shopping areas and Manhattan Beach, there is a bus route that will take you there for $5 round trip. It is a 20 min. ride to the beach and they pick up every half hour. This is the best way to try interesting restaurants and there are interesting boutiques on the shopping strip a short walk from the beach.
The rooms are tired. The linens were nice, but the room itself needs a facelift. The noise from the elevator kept my roommate up at night. The A/C was weak. The tile and wallpaper are old and worn. We were sharing a king Jr. suite. There was plenty of room but the room configuration was awkward. The most annoying problem we had was with the room keys which seemed to demagnetize easily. They needed to be relaced several times during our 4 day stay, which involves another trip down to the lobby and back. That wouldn't have been a huge inconvenience, however one night my roommate was in the bar, it was after midnight and the key didn't work. The desk staff didn't want to give her a new key because she didn't have an ID on her. She sat outside our room for 45 min. waiting for maintenance to unlock the room, even after a couple of check backs with the front desk. Not good!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: We put a note asking housekeeping to not change the bed linens. We discovered that the note needed to be in Spanish. There are no signs touting green practices or ways to signal that you are happy to reuse your towels.
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseMangr, Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Julie:

On behalf of our entire staff at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We take pride in Hyatt's mission is to provide authentic hospitality and I do apologize that that housekeeping failed to leave you a note for the towels and linen. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services.

I will like to elaborate on our new name and brand changes that took place effective August 1, 2014. We will be undergoing an extensive $40 million dollar renovation, the hotel rebrand and renovation plans include a major transformation of the property into a retro chic and stylish retreat, which includes all our guestrooms and suites. We will currently operate as The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport. A Hyatt Affiliated Hotel, we will be reflagged and rebranded as Hyatt Regency Los Angeles Airport after the full renovation. During this transition we are continuously making changes, to enhance the comfort and overall experience for our guests we have upgraded our beds and also have upgraded to sumptuous bed linens, and luxurious Gilchrist & Soames bath amenities.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Antoinette Romero
Guest Relations Agent
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If it wasn't for the friendly staff who did everything they could to help, this hotel deserves a ZERO star if possible. First room we stayed at was a junior suite which actually smelled like a garbage disposal. We downgraded to a standard room and bathroom tub won't drain. At that point we were done. I thought the bad reviews on here were just grumpy travelers, boy was I wrong. Thank you to the A+ staff who kept me sane during my 1 night stay, I will stay away until their "renovation" is fully completed.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseManager, Front Office Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Richard C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review as it provides us the feedback needed to improve and better serve our guests. We would first like to offer our sincerest of apologies for the difficulties you faced on your recent stay here in regards to the room condition. We are beginning our $40 million renovation and the hotel and all of its rooms will be renovated in their entirety. This process does not excuse us from the difficulties you faced during your stay, please reach out to me, scaudill@concourselax.com, as I would like to further assist. We are though delighted to see that our staff had such a great impact on your stay, as offering exemplary customer service is something we take great pride in. I will pass on your review to the staff as it is always great to see their work appreciated. I look forward to hearing from you and have a great day.

Kind Regards,
Sean Patrick Caudill
Front Office Manager
scaudill@concourselax.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Renovations aside, this hotel is super convenient for travelers and has precisely what I would want from any stay: clean bathroom, comfortable beds, good AC, a decent restaurant menu (super reasonable pricing), free and fast WiFi, and genuinely caring service from all staff top to bottom. Thank you Sean for the lovely room appointment and thank you Trino for the well-concocted libations. I look forward to my next trip to LA and thanking you both in person.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcourseMangr, Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michael:

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. It is great to hear you enjoyed the hotel accommodation and convenient location. We are truly proud to have such a great group of associates who care for our guests and deliver excellent service on a daily basis. Your compliment is very much appreciated and I'll be sure to share your comment with the entire staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,


Antoinette Romero
Guest Relations Agent
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport – A Hyatt Affiliate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

Address: 6225 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AIRPORT HOTEL WITH FREE SHUTTLE, WIFI, AND NEW HYATT GRAND BEDS Super easy, free shuttle brings you to this full-service hotel in process of exciting transformation. Recent upgrades include premium Hyatt Grand beds, bedding, and 42" HDTVs in all guest rooms. Guest rooms are large, offer free wifi, and have sound-proof windows for 24-hour comfort. SUPERIOR FOOD & BEVERAGE OPTIONS Enjoy 24-hour room service and creative dining options in the hotel's buzzing lobby bar - The Concorde Lounge - or the restaurant - Palmira. Don't miss award winning Chef Dale Hart's Lobster Mango Salad, his House Made Tiramisu, or a decadent Chocolate Martini. STORIED HISTORY Book The Concourse for an enjoyable and comfortable stay and be part of the hotel's exciting journey to becoming the premier LAX destination hotel in late 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Airport
Radisson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.