We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate to your Saves list
The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6225 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport) (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #171 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Although rooms are a little outdated, everything else makes up for it. Room was massive and the bed was huge and super-comfortable. Staff at reception are very welcoming. Room Service food was great.

Entertainment system and remote-control for bed did not work properly, but this did not bother me much.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    560
    526
    256
    191
See reviews for
320
475
219
381
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Booked a half day stay due to flight times and just wanted to have a shower, something to eat and repack bags. Phoned to inquire what the rates etc would be and when we arrived to check in (had already booked based on the information we were given on the phone) and were treated really poorly - wanted to charge us a full nights tariff for a few hours use of the room. Room was OK but nothing to get excited about. Waited for ages to be acknowledged and served at the Concorde Lounge. The only positive was the shuttle bus to the Airport..........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. Our day rates are based on the hours needed and availability. We look forward to your next stay so we may exceed all of your expectations.

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The rooms are a little dated (20 years imho). But for a quick trip on business this hotel is perfectly situated; and the fantastic customer service and the top-notch food at the Palmira restaurant made up for it (I've spent 4 of the last 5 months globe trotting on business and the service was in the top 3).

As a frequent traveller, I was pleasantly surprised with the Radisson. Room was reasonably priced, one block from airport, car rental next door. Free Wifi. Self-park is being renovated, so valet is $25. Pretty much the norm at most hotels I frequent.



  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
We are thrilled that our service and culinary team have exceeded your expectations and we look forward to having you as back as our guest.

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed here because of proximity to LAX. Perfect for that. However, they have a racquet going on if you like ESPN.

We wanted to watch the Fiesta Bowl on ESPN. The room TV did not have ESPN. But, it did have ESPN-U. Go figure.

I called the front desk and they advised that I could watch ESPN in the bar. Good tactic to sell a little booze.

Fellow in the bar was pretty upset. His 10 year old boy wanted to see the game, but dad wasn't thrilled about taking him to the bar.

We did buy drinks. So I guess the system worked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley Ca
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

The service we received at this hotel was outstanding. We stayed one night jan 8, 2013 for park and fly. When you consider the location parking up to 15 days, and the awesome attention to excellent service this hotel beats any we've stayed at near LAX.
Happy hour food and drinks were great the service in their bar was top notch.
Cudos to Norma Garcia, Antonio, and Joshua....... They were the best !!!
This is a hotel you can't beat.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Our staff will be thrilled to read our post and thank you for taking the time so we may acknowledge our staff. We look forward to serving you again on our next stay with us!

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found this hotel on a reservation website and got a one-night stay plus 14 days of parking our car for about $135. Excellent deal. The hotel is just fine, comfortable with a nice room. We went to the lobby bar for a quick bite of dinner and had a pizza, which was delicious. Our room was facing the airport runway so that my husband could watch the planes taking off, and we never heard any noise from outside. This was such a good deal, and we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the airport side of the building if you want to watch the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My son stayed here on his way to Austrailia. He had flown from Atlanta in the early morning and had all day before his flight left for Sydney and the front desk was very gracious in letting him check in early and rest for the day. He was flying standby, didn't get on, returned to the hotel and they also allowed him a late check out. He was able to rest, have a good meal, a few beers, and a nice room. This hotel was the bright spot in a very tiring trip. Also, this hotel is within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
slundquist, Guest Relations Manager at The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are so happy to hear that our location and services exceeded your expectations during your recent lay over in Los Angeles. We look forward to serving you on your next stay on your next stay in the LAX area.

Radisson Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate

Address: 6225 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Formerly Radisson Hotel at Los Angeles Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate 3.5*
Number of rooms: 580
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AIRPORT HOTEL WITH FREE SHUTTLE, WIFI, AND NEW HYATT GRAND BEDS Super easy, free shuttle brings you to this full-service hotel in process of exciting transformation. Recent upgrades include premium Hyatt Grand beds, bedding, and 42" HDTVs in all guest rooms. Guest rooms are large, offer free wifi, and have sound-proof windows for 24-hour comfort. SUPERIOR FOOD & BEVERAGE OPTIONS Enjoy 24-hour room service and creative dining options in the hotel's buzzing lobby bar - The Concorde Lounge - or the restaurant - Palmira. Don't miss award winning Chef Dale Hart's Lobster Mango Salad, his House Made Tiramisu, or a decadent Chocolate Martini. STORIED HISTORY Book The Concourse for an enjoyable and comfortable stay and be part of the hotel's exciting journey to becoming the premier LAX destination hotel in late 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Los Angeles Airport
Radisson Los Angeles
Los Angeles Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Concourse Hotel at Los Angeles Airport - A Hyatt Affiliate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.