We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Elan Hotel Los Angeles to your Saves list
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2006

Just returned from a wonderful week long stay at the hotel. Could not fault it in any way. The staff, Location, Price.. I don't think it is possible to do any better. Miss it already, will return in 2008.
Jason (Melbourne, Room 108)

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Stay here!
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    598
    317
    54
    19
    4
See reviews for
172
405
107
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sydney
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2006

If there is a hotel you want to stay at, then this hotel should be it. First of all, it is situated in the middle of everything. Most shops are within walking distance. The staffs service is Exceptional. The staff were advising us what to see and where to go. They Booked all of our tours. As for our last day there, the water boiler broke and we did not have hot water for about half an hour. So the management decided not to charge us for the food and drinks we took from the room fridge, which was about US$30. We had a flight that night, so the Management let us stay for free the extra few hours, giving us a new room so we can shower and relax before our flight.
I rate this hotel 10/10 and will stay there again.

  • Liked — The Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — The place to stay at!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2006

Stayed at the Elan in August and it was so great I booked it for my parents who were coming to the area the following weekend before checking out.

Room: Sparkling clean, with a sort of retro-modern decor. Big and bright. Blackout shades made the room great for sleeping. Really, really comfortable bed & pillows. Individual thermostat to control a/c.

Bathroom: Bright & super clean. Could use another shelf for toiletries. Lather bath products were fantastic.

Staff: Friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to accomodate us. Always said hello.

Location: Great central location. Not too far from the Farmer's Market. Also possible to walk to some attractions which doesn't usually happen in L.A.

Bonus: The free breakfast was great. Cereal, bagels & breads, yogurt & granola, fruit, hard boiled eggs, juice, milk & coffee. Area was constantly being cleaned and restocked. The wine and cheese on weekday afternoons was a nice addition as well.

Overall: Will be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knypersley, Staffordshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2006

We stayed at the Elan for one night on the 29th August and although we had read the reviews which were positive for some reason we didnt no what to expect and a bit unsure.

How wrong you can be!!!!

Firstly I can confirm the staff are very friendly and helpfull. We asked for directions, advice on the area, local restaurants and they did all they could to help.

Room was nice, clean and the bed was a nice large one.

They had wine and cheese in the early evening which was a nice touch - you can help yourself to as much as you want.

Breakfast was continental style in the main reception area which was well laid out and had plenty of choices.

As a tourist it was well located near the Beverly centre and a short drive to Hollywood Blvd (chinese theatre park in the new shopping mall and get a discounted ticket), and a short drive to Rodeo Drive.

Wish we had stayed a bit longer but will definatley use this hotel if we stay around the area in future.

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2006

I stayed at the Elan Modern with my wife one night on August 28th. The hotel is good and the staff was really nice and very helpful. The room was very clean and the bed really wide. We had Internet free (wired&wireless) and the breakfast included in the price. It is also well located, one block away from Beverly Center.
I strongly recommend this hotel (very good relation between quality and price).

  • Liked — Tha staff
  • Disliked — The breakfast was a little short
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask to the front desk for the wireless network password
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2006

Booked on the back of the positive reviews and wasnt disappointed. Given its location and features this place is really good value for money. The room was big and comfortable with a clean modern layout. The staff were helpful and friendly. Great location, theres some good restuarants, and the Beverley centre within walking distance. By car you can hit all the main sites pretty easily, congestion aside! If I come back to LA this is where I'll stay.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon Wisconsin
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2006

I had a wonderful stay at the Elan. The staff provided excellent service. The rooms were neat and clean. The property was centrally located within a few miles from Holleywood, LA, and West LA. The Breakfast was plentyful and the hotel is reasonably priced.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elan Hotel Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel Los Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com and Orbitz so you can book your Elan Hotel Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elan Hotel Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.