We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Save Saved
You added Elan Hotel Los Angeles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discounted Valet Parking
Ranked #5 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
somerset
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed at the Elan based on the reviews on TA. We were not disappointed and all the reviews are correct. We found the room to be very clean and big enough for the three of us, we did not experience any road noise and the breakfast was a perfect way to start the day. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the valet parking just made everything very slick. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it if you wish to be centrally based.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that your chose the Élan Hotel for your recent trip to Los Angeles based on our Trip Advisor reviews. We do have several different sizes of rooms starting with our Jr. Suite, Executive King Room and our Executive Double/Double with two beds. Thanks for mentioning the friendly and helpful staff and our Valet Parking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and appreciate that you will recommend the Élan Hotel.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    513
    272
    51
    18
    3
See reviews for
137
354
99
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I stay at the Elan frequently when we visit LA. Even my 89 year old mother in law who is soooo picky loves the hotel. Location, great staff, wine and cheese in the PM is just wonderful. I have two suggestions (not complaints) a more responsive remote for the TV would be nice and please bring back the dried fruits with the wine, cheese a deli meat.Will be at the hotel tomorrow again. Great location and the valet service for parking is just fine,Looking forward to the stay

Green Features: Use of soap and towels. No pool, just clicked wrong- sorry!
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to the Élan Hotel when visiting Los Angeles. We are happy that your mother-in-law holds the Élan Hotel in such high regard as well. Thanks for mentioning our great location, customer service, and amenities. From time to time we change the selection of wines and items that’s we serve on our wine and cheese reception. It is possible that we may bring back the dried fruit sometime in the future. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I have stayed in the Elan on at least 4 separate occasions over the past few years and I can honestly say that it is the best hotel in LA and you shouldn't stay anywhere else.

The staff are great, helpful and very knowledgeable, the breakfast is great, you have a good nights sleep and its in great location.

The rooms are a good size and although you have to pay for parking as you do everywhere in LA, at least it is an option here, with the valets being very quick to retrieve your car.

I have tried several different and cheaper hotels in LA but not match the Elan. I tried the Saharan Motor Hotel in LA for one night this summer and ended up with horrific bed bugs. Luckily after one night I was back in the Elan who helped me arrange a doctor and made the remainder of my stay very comfortable.

Spend the extra and stay here, its always worth it!!!

Room Tip: They are all good rooms but I always like a room at the back of the hotel to avoid travel noise
See more room tips
Green Features: Advertised throughout the hotel and rooms to help encourage guests to be more aware
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

We like the topic of your review and appreciate your loyalty to the Élan Hotel over the years. I appreciate your mention of the helpful and knowledgeable staff. Thanks for mentioning our rooms and the amenities that we offer our guests as well. Our Valet Parking charges are among some of the lowest in the area with easy and quick in and out privileges. Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our LA trip was made even more special by staying at the Élan Hotel. Located centrally for our purposes and in a great neighborhood that is on the border of West Hollywood & Beverly Hills. The staff was very friendly & accommodating. Our room was clean and roomy for my husband, daughter & myself. No gym or pool but the wine & cheese every evening & breakfast in the morning more than made up for it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for mentioning our great location which is central to so much of what Los Angeles is famous for. The staff will appreciate their recognition as they strive to offer the best customer service possible. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Ive spent 4 nights at this hotel with my wife, its a great hotel, good location, clean rooms, spacious, friendly staff. The internet was not great and not having a parking is a pain.Generally, its a pleasant stay. I Enjoyed it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you choosing the Élan Hotel for your four night stay in Los Angeles. We do offer a 24 hour Valet Parking Service for our guests with easy in and out privileges. I’m glad that our location suited your needs and that you found the rooms to be to your liking. We offer complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel free of charge as well as our morning expanded continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception. Thanks for staying with us!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I've stayed here recently and it was a wonderful experience. It's a small hotel but it's got GREAT staff and the beds were comfy. But our room was on the west side which was pretty noisy as of the alley right outside of it and the traffic on Beverly Blvd.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east and north sides are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Werribee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were so lucky to have come across this little treasure in LA. The hotel was small, the rooms were a good size, as was the bathroom and wardrobe and drawer space to unpack and feel at home. The staff were all friendly and so helpful. They offered great advice on transport, restaurants and attractions in the area. Were were allowed to check in hours before we should have after flying in from San Francisco which was a bonus. They also have a complimentary wine and cheese period at the end of the day which is a great way to unwind after walking your feet off all day. We would hightly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think any room at this hotel would be great
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel offered various forms of environmentally-friendly practice such as laundering and re-use of partially used toiletries. Good on them.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

We too are happy that you found the Elan Hotel in your research of hotels in Los Angeles. We are a 49-Room Boutique Hotel that offers a comfortable room with great amenities at a good value for the dollar. I appreciate your mention of the friendly and helpful staff. They enjoy meeting our guests from around the world. We are always happy to check-in our guests earlier than the normal check-in time based on availability and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you. Thanks for recommending the Élan Hotel. We appreciate your stay with us!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Elan Hotel Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel Los Angeles 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Elan Hotel Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elan Hotel Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;