We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elan Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Elan Hotel Los Angeles to your Saves list
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discounted Valet Parking
Ranked #6 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
“Elan Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

It is a small hotel but it makes up for it with its friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and great atmosphere. It is not far from the general description of home, minus having a friendly staff of course. It will certainly make a guest feel comfortable with his/her stay. The continental breakfast served in the mornings is nothing but delectable and it definitely puts a jump start in anyone's day. We were only there for 1 night but i was already taken aback by its grandeur and its excellence as an establishment that provides reposeful lodging and other services to paying travelers.
I was told Los Angeles was very famous for its luxurious hotels and Elan Hotel definitely met my expectations

Room Tip: Higher floors are more peaceful and quiet.
See more room tips
Green Features: Elan Hotel recycles which i think is very thoughtful for our Mother Nature
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many of our guests choose the Élan Hotel because we are a 49-Room boutique hotel and there are no long lines for check-in or check-out. I appreciate your mention of the friendly staff and our comfortable rooms. I’m glad that your enjoyed our expanded continental breakfast as it is a great start to one’s day! We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Thanks for your review.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    295
    51
    19
    3
See reviews for
154
378
101
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast was a little limited but did the job. Stayed there for two nights while passing through LA and loved it. Recomend the Grove shopping centre that is within walking distance for a bite to eat or to shop. Highly recomend and will defiantely go back next time I am in LA.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Me and my family stayed there for a couple nights during our stay in LA just a few weeks ago. The location is perfect. Walking distance from Macy's and Michael's and very near The Grove. The lobby is small but the layout makes it spacious enough for guests to do their thing in there. The rooms are very clean, homey, relaxed, very comfortable and yet elegant. The staffs are very pleasant as well. From the valet parking driver to the receptionist all the way to the room girls/boys, they all have a ready smile and assistance for their guests.

I would really recommend this hotel to travelers who will be visiting LA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to read that you felt at home and comfortable during your recent stay with us. We agree our location is perfect as there is someone for everyone within minutes of our doors whether it is shopping, dining, sightseeing, or nightlife. I appreciate your mention of the guest rooms and the amenities. We appreciate your comments and your mention of the hotel staff. Thanks for your review and for recommending the Élan Hotel to travelers.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

In addition to the central and convenient location, this was just a really pleasant place to stay. The staff was courteous, friendly and efficient. And the hotel was clean and orderly. You really can't ask for more. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This is my fourth stay at the Elan in Los Angeles. We stayed for three nights. It is a great hotel. The location is great. Near the Beverly center, the Grove and many other restaurants. They have a continental breakfast setup every day. In the afternoon they set up a wine and cheese spread, which is quite good. The only parking available is Valet parking which is $25 a day. It is a little steep, but not unusual in Los Angeles. The rooms are very clean. We had a room overlooking the street and it was not noisy as I had feared it would be. The staff is excellent, pleasant and helpful at all times. I'll probably stay here on my next visit to Los Angeles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy that the Élan Hotel is your hotel of choice when visiting Los Angeles. Thanks for being a regular guest and a STASH Rewards club member. Our location cannot be beat. It is central to so much of what Los Angeles has to offer. I appreciate your mention of our room amenities and of the expanded continental breakfast and evening wine and cheese reception. We are glad that you enjoy them. I have passed your comments on about the staff. They will appreciate reading them. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again.

Kind Regards and Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Overall a great stay. Was there for 2 full days. Very clean and great location. Probably the best thing about this place was the service. They helped us with late checkout, valet, towels, etc all without an ounce of hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This isn't a five-star hotel with all of those kinds of luxuries, but I don't need that, especially on my work trips to L.A. Sometimes I'll look around for a different hotel just because I think I should try something new, but I always end up at the Elan, and I'm always pleased. I like how small and intimate it is; it's also very clean and well kept-up; housekeeping is great; the beds are comfortable; and all the employees (from front desk to parking valet) are attentive and friendly.

And the location can't be beat! It's on the edge of Beverly Hills, a block from Beverly Center. It's a straight shot to and from LAX on La Cienega (it has never taken me more than 30 or 40 minutes to get to the airport or back). Three blocks east on Beverly Blvd. is one of my favorite coffee shops, King's Road Coffee. Across Beverly and a block east is block east a great Chinese restaurant, Mandarette Chinese Cafe (which delivers); and next door to the hotel is a sushi restaurant that is very good (I forget the name of it).

Valet parking is $25 a day -- no surprise, this being L.A., but something to prepare for in your budget.

Room Tip: Ask for quieter rooms near the back, away from Beverly Blvd.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel Los Angeles, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to read that the Élan Hotel is your hotel of choice when visiting Los Angeles. As the Élan Hotel is a 49-Room Boutique Hotel, the feel is intimate and cozy. Thanks for mentioning our rooms and the amenities that we provide. We agree that our location is one that cannot be beat! There is something for everyone whether it be shopping, sightseeing, restaurants, or nightlife. Thanks for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elan Hotel Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel Los Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Elan Hotel Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elan Hotel Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.