We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Elan Hotel Los Angeles to your Saves list
Elan Hotel Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Discounted Valet Parking
Ranked #6 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
GreenLeadersSilver level
Guttenberg, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a small boutique hotel near the mall. Lot's of shopping, dining and other alternatives. It is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. The staff was friendly, helpful and generally fun. Fun because they can get to know their guests (due to the size). No request was denied. The continental breakfast was better than average and the evening "happy hour" was wonderful. Wine, cheese, meats and fruits. If this is an example of the "Stash Hotel Group" I will try to stay in their hotels again. Great job!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

911 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    547
    291
    51
    19
    3
See reviews for
151
375
101
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed at the LA Elan for a 4 days and could not be happier. WIth having basic set up as a hotel the staff was very friendly, providing complimentary breakfast as well as afternoon wine and cheese platers.

It is fantastic stay close to everything. I would highly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in LA.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

I chose this hotel because I needed to be at the Bev.Center for work. The location is very convenient for that purpose. I got in very late and the staff was very accommodating. My room was on the first floor, and didn't have any windows- only a sliding door that led out to an awkward walkway for the valets.. so I had to keep the shades shut the whole time in case someone would walk by. So I felt like it was dungeon-like.
The continental breakfast was surprisingly plentiful... bagels, yogurt, tea, coffee, fruit, cereal, etc. definitely very filling.
The room was modest, and comfortable, and not as small as I expected. The only thing I really didn't like was the shower- the head was not moveable, and it literally flooded the whole bathroom before I even noticed. So other than that, all in all a decent hotel, just a bit overpriced for what it was.

Room Tip: Probably not on the 1st floor would be better, although my room was in the back, and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

We recently stayed at the Elan Hotel in Los Angeles, this was in a fantastic location, we could walk to a shopping centre near by and had a great choice or restaurants, I initially thought it might be a bit noisy as our room was right on the road, however, it was surprisingly very quiet. The staff were very friendly and accommodated our needs. They have a happy hour of wine and cheese, which was an added bonus. The area for breakfast and happy hour is small and does get crowded, at times it was difficult to find a spare table, which was a bit frustrating. The rooms where clean and comfortable. All in all a great hotel, location for us was the best thing.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel in a good location. Rooms are fairly big and well set-up. Valet parking works a treat! Only drawback is the lack of seating during breakfast.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Great location close to shopping, eateries and transport. Super Shuttles delivered me from the airport in about 30 minutes.

Breakfast had an excellent selection and started early. Rooms were of a good size, very clean and serviced daily. My only complaint is that there were no teabags in amongst the coffee in the room! Service was excellent and staff very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had a short stay at the Elan for 2 nights and came away happy with the experience. The hotel is located close to shopping, cafes and restaurants. What's more, it's also on the hop on-hop off bus route (which is a good way to see the city if you're there for a day). But the best part about the hotel was the front desk staff- they were really patient and helpful (thanks William and Michael!).

We didn't get a chance to try the included b'fast (but it looked good), but were really kicked about the wine n' cheese in the evenings!

As far as the room goes, it was comfortable enough even if a bit on the small side. Though very clean, I wish the room were more modern/chic instead of your regular hotel room, esp for the price paid. But hey, I guess the location, service etc. made up for it!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Elan Hotel Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel Los Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an address at the cutting edge of Beverly Hills and Hollywood, the Elan Hotel is just steps from world class shopping at Beverly Center and The Grove Los Angeles. Just minutes to Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, CBS Television City, Rodeo Drive, the Sunset Strip and central to the Pacific Design Center, museums, movie studios and the restaurants and nightlife LA is famous for - this is a location that cannot be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Elan Hotel Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elan Hotel Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.