We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy local Thai food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natalee Thai

Natalee Thai
10101 Venice Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90232
(310) 202-7003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,601 of 8,660 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Comfy local Thai food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Very good quality and considerate service at this Thai restaurant near Pico Boulevard/Robertson street.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    18
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Now THAT Is GREAT Thai Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The food was delivered from this restaurant and it was for a casual business dinner. Since the food arrived before the client, I just had to take a taste of my Pad Thai with Chicken. Well it was so yummy I actually finished half of it!!

As in so many client meetings, we really did not get to eat much with all the talking. I was so thrilled that I had taken that time beforehand and enjoyed some of my meal.

The next day I got to enjoy the soup with coconut milk which was so perfect!! I've tried it in every Thai restaurant I come across and this one was at the top of the list.

Looking forward to my next visit to this restaurant - in person or take-out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Dependable, great take out - quality never fails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been eating here for over 12 years and love it. It really is always the same and I kinda like that, I know what I am getting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Damn good but bring earplugs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is really good thai food in a good location (although it's in a parking lot). Unfortunately, because of the interior design of the place and the shape of the ceiling, this place is super loud. Do not go here if you're looking for quiet conversation. If, on the other hand, you're looking for great thai food, suffer through it and go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Though I was skeptical initially whether to order something or not, I was pleasantly surprised looking at the vegetarian section of the menu.

I ordered some and then one from the non-veg menu without the meat. I took some rice at the side.

The food was excellent and spicy as would suit my taste.

Overall good experience and good ambience to go with. Friendly staff too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natalee Thai also viewed

 

Been to Natalee Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natalee Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.