We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy restaurant with good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Natalee Thai

Natalee Thai
10101 Venice Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90232
(310) 202-7003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,728 of 8,891 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Cozy restaurant with good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The foods are goods, the environment was cozy. Good waiters. No complaint but happy. Would recommend to friends

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    18
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Cozy and beautiful restaurant with reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The location of the restaurant in the corner of main road and in good area. The restaurant itself is cozy and beautiful only the problem the air conditioned was too cold.
The waiters are good and knowledgeable. The foods were goods with reasonable price knowing in area of the restaurant is in good location. We had early dinner but the restaurant was packed. I was happy to know it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Contemporay Thai Won Us Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family visited Natalee Thai for the first time. This is a favoirte neighborhood restaurant of our our son and daughter-in-law. My wife and I were a bit skeptical, we are not as adventurous diners as they are. However we were won over by the vast menu, the efficient service, and the high quality of the food. I am sure we will return on our next trip to Culver City.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
center
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“good tasting food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

its a crazy building-- and not very atmospheric.. maybe even a bit sticky around the edges but the food stays very good --- I had a really good taste in my mouth for at least an hour after I ate. I think--for the type of place it is, that is, no gourmet not expensive etc. that it gives you a real bang for your buck and it has never changed. I have never had bad food...sometimes I don't like my choice but its usually my taste as the food here is always prepared nicely. efficient service. I try to go there at least once every time I visit Los angeles and I have never been sorry.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Priceworthy but uninspiring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Visited the restaurant since both me and my partner are vegetarians and asian restaurants usually have healthy, vegetarians alternatives. Friendly, fast service but the modern place has horrible acoustics, every single word, rattling from the cuttlery, etc bounce in the room and make conversation hard. The restaurant offers standardized thai food with nothing "extra". The fresh spring rolls weren't possible to order without shrimp since they were "ready-made"? I have nothing to complain about but will probably not return since LA has a great variety of much more exciting places to eat.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natalee Thai also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Natalee Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natalee Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.