We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad but also not popular.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cinnamon Vegetarian Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cinnamon Vegetarian Restaurant
5511 North Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA CA 90042
+1 (323) 9829480
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Vegetarian
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not bad but also not popular.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I used to walk past this place all the time. It always seemed empty but looked good so I decided to give it a try. I didn't eat in so I can't vouch for the service but the food was good. It's all vegetarian but the entrees are items that would usually have meat. I'm not a vegetarian so I can't say I'll go back for sure but I would consider it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Vegetarian in Highland Park? YES!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My three stars does not mean anything negative. The three of us all got the Super Burrito, which was indeed, super! This former location of Folliero's Italian Food and Pizza, (which moved across the street about 20 years ago) has very good food and great service. My unfortunate luck was to dine here during a terrible heat wave and there was no AC in this building, built in 1922. I will definitely return, but when the weather is more agreeable

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"Super Burrito was Super!"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

My three stars does not mean anything negative. The three of us all got the Super Burrito, which was indeed, super! This former location of Folliero's Italian Food and Pizza, (which moved across the street about 20 years ago) has very good food and great service. My unfortunate luck was to dine here during a terrible heat wave and there was no AC in this building, built in 1922. I will definitely return, but when the weather is more agreeable.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Vegetarian Restaurant also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cinnamon Vegetarian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.