We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Average. Only good Service Saves it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Average. Only good Service Saves it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The good. Very clean. Concierge Solomon is top notch in every way, very much a 5 star level of service. Staff is all friendly though many are quite young and undertrained, they all try. Room is attractive. Location is extremely convenient to all of the upscale restaurants and shopping. Valets are on the ball with the doors, helping with luggage and so on.

The bad. Very tiny room. There was no place to put clothes in drawers and only a tiny closet so we had to dig through our suitcases and line clothing up in piles. We were told in order to get a place to put our clothing away we needed to upgrade all the way to a suite. Bathroom fixtures needed some work (loose handle, slow drain). Traffic noise is very loud on the 4th floor. View was terrible (CVS and a seedy bus stop) They keep bright halogen lights on the room balcony at night and you can't turn them off until they go out by themselves at 11. Turndown service = they make up the bed, not 5 star turn down by any means. Dining was very mediocre. There was a very strange bad smell like vomit and chemicals in the elevator that lingered for both days we were there.

We came to the hotel for a romantic getaway and the room was not conducive to romance even in the least. However, I will say if I come to LA on business, I would absolutely stay there. It is a good solid 3 star hotel and above average for a single traveler on a short trip who wants to be pampered a little but doesn't need the full services of a real boutique hotel. But I see it offered as a 4 or 5 star luxury hotel and it isn't close.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor levels to avoid loud traffic and depressing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear CBB907,
We appreciate your review and thank you for giving Mr. C a try. While we're grateful to hear that you've enjoyed some parts of your visit with us, I must apologize for the things that didn't go so well. I hope that should you decide to stay with us in the future, you will contact me as I would like to make sure your stay goes as you expect it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    102
    48
    21
    18
See reviews for
80
177
29
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Really great hotel with a spectacular view from our room on the 6th floor. We really liked the style and the atmosphere. We felt welcome as soon as we arrived in our rented car. The movie night by the pool was just what we needed after a long day in Disneyland. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to feel the atmosphere of LA, despite the Disney obligation. The hotel was walking distance to Rodeo Drive with shopping and good restaurants.

We can really recommend this hotel where the staff makes this nice hotel even better.

P.S. the noise from the construction next door and the location does reduce the rating from 5 to 4

Room Tip: Get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear Karsten G,
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel itself is pretty nice. Rooms are a bit overpriced for the size and quality. Staff is friendly and for the most part helpful. However, watch out for the pool parties. On Sunday from around 12:00 to 7:00 pm the pool area fills up with a crowd of uber trendy 20-somethings. They have a DJ that is so loud that I couldn't have a conversation with my wife even will all the windows closed in our room (room 201). We had to stay in the lobby for two hours until we went to dinner. To add insult to injury you can't even use the pool on Sunday because of the party. It seems like for $400 per night you should be able to use the room and pool. I would say if you really want a relaxing stay at a high quality upscale Beverly Hills hotel, don't go to Mr C. If you want to pay too much for a mediocre hotel that is trying really hard to be hip, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask if there will be a yacht club pool party. If there is make sure you get a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Dear heidird,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at Mr. C. I'm glad that you've enjoyed your overall stay with us, and I apologize for the noise coming from our pool party. I would like to mention that these parties happen once a month, during summer only, on the last Sunday of each month. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future to make up for a better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our honeymoon. In total we stayed in 5 hotels and this was by far the best. Very posh maybe too posh for us (lol). We were greeted by Philip when we arrived and he was one of the nicest gentlemen you will ever meet. The hotel was very clean and all the staff were very friendly. Our room was amazing very spacious and well decorated. Within a walking distance to the sites and bus tour bus stops. We had a fantastic stay here and would definatley recommend it to anyone. The hotel provide a turn down time in the evening where they come in and prepare the room for you ready for sleep. Very nice. The housekeepers are very attentive even wrapping up my straighteners that I had left out in the morning. Best hotel of our America trip. Well done mr c x

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Dianamichelle1,
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience at Mr. C. We were honored to have you as our guest and we hope that you will stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mr. C isn't bad but if the rate wasn't good I would not stay here by choice.

Things I like:

The bed - it is very cozy & soft. The pillows are the perfect texture.

The room size. Its not too big and not too small. I feel very comfortable in the room and they did a nice job with the furniture selections.

The vanity in the bathroom. I like that there is plenty of counter space to get ready.

What I don't like:

Lack of water on turn down service.

Shower pressure. I don't love the overhead and the handheld barely worked.

The pool service. There was none.

The flies - they were attacking in the lobby.

No outlets next to either side of the bed. This is just weird.

Valet parking only. They should have some sort of alternative for those that don't want to spend that per night.

Room Tip: Elevators are really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ATraveler24,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at Mr.C. I'm glad to heart that overall you've enjoyed your stay with us, and sorry to heart of the things that didn't go as expected. Rest assured that these concerns are addressed with utmost attention. We hope to see you again for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We are regular people but were treated like royalty here by every staff member we encountered. The location is amazing. You are in the center of all of the action here. We had a vehicle, but the hotel has a complimentary vehicle with driver that can take you within a 3- mile radius too; which is nice. The rooms are designed with impeccable taste and spared no expense. It hollywood chic, modern, and extremely upscale. We love LA and now staying there will be easier because I'll never consider another place other than Mr. C! Here, the moto, 'You get what you pay for, still applies.' You're less than 4 miles to The Grove, Sunset Strip, Chinese Theatre, Rodeo Drive and have a direct view of Beverly Hills. It was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lydia F,
So lovely to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we're looking forward to your nest visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at MR C on two seperate occasions over a two week period.
What a fantastic hotel and my new choice of hotel in LA and i have stayed at several of the high end hotels in LA over the last few years and none of them come close. Why you ask as all these 5 stay hotels have similar facilities. The answer is very simple and is what everyone wants when you pay good money for hotel. The Staff and Service are second to none. From the front desk to bartenders, to the luggage guys, valet crew etc they all wanted to help you with all your requirements with a smile on their faces without being in your face which is important. when i returned back to the hotel after a couple of wweeks i was treated like an old friend returning that kind of welcome always put you in a good mood from the start. I dont know who their HR Manager but what whatever recuriting policy you have in place stick with it because it is definatley top of the range. Since my return to to Melbourne i have told a lot of my collegues and friends to make sure they stay here when travelling to LA next. I hope to be staying there again ver soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Oggie575,
What a great review! Thank you for your commendations and we're happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Mr. C. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#44 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.