We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for here....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for here....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Mr. C isn't bad but if the rate wasn't good I would not stay here by choice.

Things I like:

The bed - it is very cozy & soft. The pillows are the perfect texture.

The room size. Its not too big and not too small. I feel very comfortable in the room and they did a nice job with the furniture selections.

The vanity in the bathroom. I like that there is plenty of counter space to get ready.

What I don't like:

Lack of water on turn down service.

Shower pressure. I don't love the overhead and the handheld barely worked.

The pool service. There was none.

The flies - they were attacking in the lobby.

No outlets next to either side of the bed. This is just weird.

Valet parking only. They should have some sort of alternative for those that don't want to spend that per night.

Room Tip: Elevators are really slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear ATraveler24,
Thank you for your time in sharing your experience at Mr.C. I'm glad to heart that overall you've enjoyed your stay with us, and sorry to heart of the things that didn't go as expected. Rest assured that these concerns are addressed with utmost attention. We hope to see you again for a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    102
    48
    21
    18
See reviews for
80
177
29
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We are regular people but were treated like royalty here by every staff member we encountered. The location is amazing. You are in the center of all of the action here. We had a vehicle, but the hotel has a complimentary vehicle with driver that can take you within a 3- mile radius too; which is nice. The rooms are designed with impeccable taste and spared no expense. It hollywood chic, modern, and extremely upscale. We love LA and now staying there will be easier because I'll never consider another place other than Mr. C! Here, the moto, 'You get what you pay for, still applies.' You're less than 4 miles to The Grove, Sunset Strip, Chinese Theatre, Rodeo Drive and have a direct view of Beverly Hills. It was perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Lydia F,
So lovely to hear that our staff lived up to your expectations! Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we're looking forward to your nest visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at MR C on two seperate occasions over a two week period.
What a fantastic hotel and my new choice of hotel in LA and i have stayed at several of the high end hotels in LA over the last few years and none of them come close. Why you ask as all these 5 stay hotels have similar facilities. The answer is very simple and is what everyone wants when you pay good money for hotel. The Staff and Service are second to none. From the front desk to bartenders, to the luggage guys, valet crew etc they all wanted to help you with all your requirements with a smile on their faces without being in your face which is important. when i returned back to the hotel after a couple of wweeks i was treated like an old friend returning that kind of welcome always put you in a good mood from the start. I dont know who their HR Manager but what whatever recuriting policy you have in place stick with it because it is definatley top of the range. Since my return to to Melbourne i have told a lot of my collegues and friends to make sure they stay here when travelling to LA next. I hope to be staying there again ver soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Oggie575,
What a great review! Thank you for your commendations and we're happy to know that you had a wonderful stay at Mr. C. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevres. France
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is our second stay at Mr. C's and it was fantastic. Great location with shops and restaurants a short walk away. Beautiful rooms that give one a true sense of luxury. The staff is personable, and makes sure your stay is perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor with city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear TK9Sevres,
Thank you for letting us know of your experience at Mr.C. We were honored to have you as our guest, and we're looking forward to welcome you back on your future travels to L.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stylish, well cleaned, well positioned hotel in Beverly Hills, as long as you have a car or you use the complimentary hotel car to go within 3 miles. Pool and bar do a good service to guests. Overall this is an expensive hotel for what it is, although we enjoyed it and had great time for two days in LA.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear EuropeanExplorers,
Thank you for your review. We're happy to know that you found Mr. C convinient to your needs and that you had a great stay. We hope to welcome you back once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The service from arrival through check in and check out was excellent. We had one snag of our room not being ready and the cost of breakfast but apart from that it was an excellent stay. Dino in the dinning hall has excellent customer service skills and was very attentive. Thanks we will be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with the view of Hollywood if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Kamlesh H,
Lovely to hear that you found our staff and service impeccable. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My friend and I visited Mr C from the UK in April and we loved it! The concierge were so helpful, the staff super friendly, the rooms very clean and reasonably sized too. We had a double room, with twin king sized beds (which were unbelievably cosy) and we asked for a Beverly Hills view. Our rooms were on the 10th floor so as expected the view upgrade was totally worth it. Oh and the power shower so GREAT!

The location of the hotel is great. We learnt that there is also a hotel car which you can use for local drop offs and pick ups. We managed to book this quite easily most of the time with just 10 minutes notice. Not many taxi drivers recognise the hotel as I think it may have changed names a couple of times, so have the address handy so you can show them.

We actually only ate breakfast once during our stay but this was also lovely and the only reason we didn't again was because our days were quite busy and we ate on the go. The bar was great too, the staff fab, especially the lead barman, (whose name I have completely forgotten, but he wears the white jacket). We really enjoyed speaking to him at the end of our days.

I would definitely stay at Mr C again, it was just lush! And totally how I imagined a Beverly Hills hotel to be :-)

Room Tip: Definitely opt for the Beverley Hills view room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear natmoto22,
What a great review. It makes our day to hear that you've enjoyed your stay at Mr. C and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#33 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#43 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.