We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel and Incredible Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Mount Forest, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Hotel and Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in April 2013. This hotel is central for everything in LA. Gorgeous rooms and the food is incredible. Beyond all of that the staff cannot be more accommodating. If you're a tourist it's 30 minutes to the beach. Steps from Rodeo drive. Central for Hollywood and Beverly Hill day trips. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio room. Will hear road traffic but it's LA. Rooms are large and bright. Clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear WWanderer13,
Thank you for your nice review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mr. C and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in Beverly Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    90
    39
    18
    15
See reviews for
68
155
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed there with my family during Christmas, 2012. The interior design makes the hotel different from all the others in the area I would say. The lobby looks very unique with many comfortable leather couches. I especially love the white elegant style of the rooms. I would highly recommend the restaurant at there. The food are excellent. I was very satisfying with the staffs; they were all very helpful. The location was good too. It's near the Rodeo Drive. Not too noisy but still urban.

Room Tip: Choose the room on higher floor to see better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Boston521,
Thank you for your review! Happy to know that you've enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel and the fantastic food in our restaurant. We're excited to know that you'll return, and looking forward to provide you with another wonderful stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just discovered LA's Best kept secret located a stone throw away from Doheny Drive and by Pico Boulevard for that quick getaway back to LAX without getting bogged on whilshire or the othe Beverly Hills streets.
Mr C seems to be the kind of place that the smart money (not the flashy one) in the entertainment industry has known about and conveniently forgot to tell the others.

Great attention to detail, smart staff ever so attentive to the guest needs and the view alone should make Mr C the top of any first time visitor's list. The location is enough of a distance away from the hustle of Beverly Hills and yet walking distance to stores and restaurant if one is looking for another choice than the Restaurant of the Cipriani of Venice Fame. The 24 hour concierge service is very thorough and professional enough to follow up on some possible service to make sure that we had everything in place for the evening. We need to return to experience the Spa that is soon to open. the Exercise room had everything one needs to keep in shape.

Our suite on the top floor felt like a deluxe suite on a Yacht. The teak wood flooring, smart modern decor, well appointed library in the entertainment center, Ipod docking alarm clock and the incredible bathroom really offered a unique experience to this well travelled writer. We also loved the small seating "deck" area for that morning coffee looking at the city.
I Would definitely recommend Mr C to my visiting friends on their first time in LA !.

A shout out to the most attentive and professional Sales manager John. Great to see you here after the BH hotel !

Room Tip: Splurge to the higher price level and ask for the higher floors looking to the North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear meherio,
Your review put a smile on our faces! We're excited to know that you found Mr. C as the "best of Beverly Hills without the fuss" It is very rewarding for our team members to know that you found our hotel and services as an excellent option during your visit. We appreciate your comments and I know John was happy to know of your appreciation. In hopes to see you next time, we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Los Angeles and always stay at either the Four Seasons, W Hollywood or W Westwood. The Mr. C in Beverly Hills is a welcome break from the same old thing and not only looks new but feels new. It is managed incredibly well, and the service is polite attentive throughout. Absolutely stunning rooms with great views (even on the 3rd floor!), a dynamite restaurant with great breakfast, lightning-fast room service, and pretty much handled front to back as a 5 star hotel should be. If you frequent any of the mentioned hotels including the Sofitel, SLS, or Beverly Wilshire, you should really consider moving to the Mr. C.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Mr. Pete G,
Thank you for your time in providing us with such a nice review. We strive to provide each guest with the best amenities and best service and I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations. In hopes that we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest in the future, we send you our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a great four night stay in this hotel which was ideally situated for exploring Los Angeles by car. The staff were excellent and always on hand. The rooms were really spacious with lovely furnishings. All rooms have a balcony although because the hotel is on a main road it was a bit noisy for sitting out. This certainly wouldn't put me off recommending the hotel though which deserves its five stars.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to get a room on the front of the hotel rather than facing out on to the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear The DutchessNottingham,
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We're happy to know that you had an excellent stay and our team members are greatful to know of your appreciation. We hope that on your next visit to Los Angeles you will allow us to be of service once again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I came here for a romantic get away. It was just perfect. The staff was so nice and extremely helpful. The service was top notch. The pool was amazing, we did not want to leave. You have to eat at the restaurant the food is wonderful and so is the service. The rooms are beautiful!! We had such a great time and we will be back for sure. I would definitely recommend Mr.C's!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear daneslee11, We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your romantic get away at Mr.C. Beverly Hills. Thank you for your nice review! We're thrilled to know that our service and amenities made for a wonderful stay, and we hope to welcome you again next time you're in L.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friend and I deiced to stay at Mr.C's for our girl trip to LA. We were so pleased with everything!! The staff was amazing and the service was first class all the way. The hotel is wonderful, bright, open and clean. The room are wonderful!! Not only are they so clean but large compared to other LA hotels. The room furnishings are top notch, and the pool is an oasis in its self!! Oh and the restaurant is a must, the food is amazing. We has such a wonderful stay!! We will be back for sure!! Thanks Mr.C's for making our girls trip perfect!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear debmM_13,
What a wonderful review! It made our day to know that Mr.C Beverly Hills was an amazing option for you while visiting L.A. Thank you for your feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you next time you're visiting our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.