We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel and Incredible Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 343 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Forest, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Hotel and Incredible Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel in April 2013. This hotel is central for everything in LA. Gorgeous rooms and the food is incredible. Beyond all of that the staff cannot be more accommodating. If you're a tourist it's 30 minutes to the beach. Steps from Rodeo drive. Central for Hollywood and Beverly Hill day trips. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Stayed in a studio room. Will hear road traffic but it's LA. Rooms are large and bright. Clea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WWanderer13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear WWanderer13,
Thank you for your nice review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Mr. C and we hope to welcome you back next time you're in Beverly Hills.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed there with my family during Christmas, 2012. The interior design makes the hotel different from all the others in the area I would say. The lobby looks very unique with many comfortable leather couches. I especially love the white elegant style of the rooms. I would highly recommend the restaurant at there. The food are excellent. I was very satisfying with the staffs; they were all very helpful. The location was good too. It's near the Rodeo Drive. Not too noisy but still urban.

Room Tip: Choose the room on higher floor to see better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Boston521,
Thank you for your review! Happy to know that you've enjoyed the uniqueness of our hotel and the fantastic food in our restaurant. We're excited to know that you'll return, and looking forward to provide you with another wonderful stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Just discovered LA's Best kept secret located a stone throw away from Doheny Drive and by Pico Boulevard for that quick getaway back to LAX without getting bogged on whilshire or the othe Beverly Hills streets.
Mr C seems to be the kind of place that the smart money (not the flashy one) in the entertainment industry has known about and conveniently forgot to tell the others.

Great attention to detail, smart staff ever so attentive to the guest needs and the view alone should make Mr C the top of any first time visitor's list. The location is enough of a distance away from the hustle of Beverly Hills and yet walking distance to stores and restaurant if one is looking for another choice than the Restaurant of the Cipriani of Venice Fame. The 24 hour concierge service is very thorough and professional enough to follow up on some possible service to make sure that we had everything in place for the evening. We need to return to experience the Spa that is soon to open. the Exercise room had everything one needs to keep in shape.

Our suite on the top floor felt like a deluxe suite on a Yacht. The teak wood flooring, smart modern decor, well appointed library in the entertainment center, Ipod docking alarm clock and the incredible bathroom really offered a unique experience to this well travelled writer. We also loved the small seating "deck" area for that morning coffee looking at the city.
I Would definitely recommend Mr C to my visiting friends on their first time in LA !.

A shout out to the most attentive and professional Sales manager John. Great to see you here after the BH hotel !

Room Tip: Splurge to the higher price level and ask for the higher floors looking to the North.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meherio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear meherio,
Your review put a smile on our faces! We're excited to know that you found Mr. C as the "best of Beverly Hills without the fuss" It is very rewarding for our team members to know that you found our hotel and services as an excellent option during your visit. We appreciate your comments and I know John was happy to know of your appreciation. In hopes to see you next time, we wish you all the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am a frequent traveler to Los Angeles and always stay at either the Four Seasons, W Hollywood or W Westwood. The Mr. C in Beverly Hills is a welcome break from the same old thing and not only looks new but feels new. It is managed incredibly well, and the service is polite attentive throughout. Absolutely stunning rooms with great views (even on the 3rd floor!), a dynamite restaurant with great breakfast, lightning-fast room service, and pretty much handled front to back as a 5 star hotel should be. If you frequent any of the mentioned hotels including the Sofitel, SLS, or Beverly Wilshire, you should really consider moving to the Mr. C.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We had a great four night stay in this hotel which was ideally situated for exploring Los Angeles by car. The staff were excellent and always on hand. The rooms were really spacious with lovely furnishings. All rooms have a balcony although because the hotel is on a main road it was a bit noisy for sitting out. This certainly wouldn't put me off recommending the hotel though which deserves its five stars.

Room Tip: I would suggest trying to get a room on the front of the hotel rather than facing out on to the busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDuchessNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I came here for a romantic get away. It was just perfect. The staff was so nice and extremely helpful. The service was top notch. The pool was amazing, we did not want to leave. You have to eat at the restaurant the food is wonderful and so is the service. The rooms are beautiful!! We had such a great time and we will be back for sure. I would definitely recommend Mr.C's!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daneslee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear daneslee11, We're happy to know that you've enjoyed your romantic get away at Mr.C. Beverly Hills. Thank you for your nice review! We're thrilled to know that our service and amenities made for a wonderful stay, and we hope to welcome you again next time you're in L.A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My friend and I deiced to stay at Mr.C's for our girl trip to LA. We were so pleased with everything!! The staff was amazing and the service was first class all the way. The hotel is wonderful, bright, open and clean. The room are wonderful!! Not only are they so clean but large compared to other LA hotels. The room furnishings are top notch, and the pool is an oasis in its self!! Oh and the restaurant is a must, the food is amazing. We has such a wonderful stay!! We will be back for sure!! Thanks Mr.C's for making our girls trip perfect!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebmM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear debmM_13,
What a wonderful review! It made our day to know that Mr.C Beverly Hills was an amazing option for you while visiting L.A. Thank you for your feedback and I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. We hope to see you next time you're visiting our city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#59 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#2 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#14 of 343 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#20 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing