We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern luxury done right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Modern luxury done right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 7 nights in a Premium king room. I had a wonderful stay and had no complaints. The hotel was the perfect example of modern luxury done right. It's updated old-school casual glamor with today's comforts and amenities. It's expensive, but I thought it was good value for what you pay for.

Location is quiet and very convenient, just a block away from restaurants and shops on Beverly Drive, a few minutes drive to Rodeo Drive and Robertson shopping area. Also close to the 10 freeway. There's a supermarket and drug store across the street.

The room was large and well decorated. The bathroom is so nice with beautiful tiles. The bed was comfortable and the large balcony was great to just relax and take in the view of the city. Free wifi in the room was a bit patchy at first, but after a few phone calls, they fixed it.

Service was excellent from front desk, housekeeping, room service to valet. Everyone greeted me by name, and they were fast, efficient and courteous.

Had room service a few times. The menu is a bit too basic and not too many choices, but the food was good and arrived in just 10-15 min.

Definitely recommend and will stay here again next time I'm in LA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear mosquito7,
Great to hear that you've enjoyed the Mr.C service and amenities. I will share your feedback with our team members as they're always excited to hear our guests comments. We take great pride in making sure each guest will have an excellent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    96
    43
    19
    17
See reviews for
74
168
22
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our 3-night stay at Mr. C's met or exceeded our exceptionally high expectations. From the moment you're greeted by the valet until the moment you leave, the service is nothing short of outstanding. The rooms are large, beautiful, and exceptionally clean. The white décor in the rooms is scuff-free and spotless. The showers were a treat. The balconies were a great place to enjoy the morning sun. The location was ideal for visiting sited in Beverley Hills and Hollywood.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear cjn60,
Thank you for your great comments! We're excited to hear that you had a nice stay at Mr.C and that you've enjoyed our hotel's amenities. We take great pride in providing our guests excellent service and a memorable experience. We hope to see you next time you're in Beverly Hills!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We, my family and I, came to spend two days (one night) to Mr.C hotel for the first time and we were amazing by the kindness of the staff. All of the employees were so nice and they did very hard to make our staying very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny, and can enjoy a beautiful view on pool and city as long as you ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Cedric D,
Thank you very much for your appreciation of our team members. Indeed we strive each day for excellent service with a warm and friendly attitude. We're happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, and thank you for recoomending our hotel. We hope to see you next time you're in the L.A. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I travel for business far too much but when I check into Mr C it is like being back home. Everything is taken care of and every effort is made to ensure the stay is perfect. The check in is exclusive to Mr C in the manner they take care of you. The concierge is polite and helpful beyond the call of duty. The rooms are beautiful and the service is exquisite. I simply won't stay anywhere else. This is it for me when I come to LA. Dining in the Cipriani restaurant is as good as all the others with immaculate service too!
The location is perfect for me too. Close to everything but super quiet and zero traffic problems for getting around.
By the way, I read a review that said there is no coffee shop nearby. There is a great coffee shop about 50 yards east on Pico. That is close enough, and the pastries are fresh too!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. The suite is unbelievable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear NigelC819,
Great to hear that Mr.C. Beverly Hills is your favorite hotel in California! We're happy to know that you found your home away from home while visiting L.A. Thank you for sharing your feedback and wish you a lovely day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Let me say that the hotel staff was lovely and that is where the positive remarks end. Mr C is all style and no substance. Everything looks expensive and chic but guest comfort and convenience are low priority. You'll get a Bellini upon arrival and then have to pay through the nose for everything else. The first morning we had a $130 breakfast in the dining room with terrible coffee and cold bagels. The second day we set up to lunch by the pool but after we were served $14 margaritas in 2 oz wine cups, we headed down the blvd to a kosher pizzeria. There was not one salad or sandwich on the poolside menu. Also be aware that none of the double-bed rooms have bathtubs and there is not even a single drawer for your drawers. There are far better hotels in Beverly Hills for the same price or less...stay there!

Room Tip: You need a high floor not facing Pico
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I had a business/vacation trip to LA and wanted to find a place to do biz in the beginning of the week and have my wife visit for the weekend. Mr. C fit the bill perfectly. The check in was amazing and easy. Their polite men in black whisk you in and give you a free cocktail and nuts at the bar. Then you are checked in from the bar. Great experience after a long flight. I entertained clients both at the bar and the restaurant and again impeccable service and one of the best meals I can remember. My wife and I ate there the next night and again were blown away by the amazing food and service.
Brandon and all of the valet staff were attentive and always greeted you with a water and a smile. I stayed for 5 nights and did not want to leave. This is not an inexpensive place to stay, but the service and incredible staff make you feel like you are a welcome guest in their home. Everyone greets you by name and are never pretentious. I travel to LA four times a year and will never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Scott W,
We're excited to know that you had a fantastic visit and stay at Mr.C. I will make sure to pass your commendations to Brandon and the rest of our team. We're looking forward to welcome you back next timie you're in the L.A. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Mr C this past week and it really was top notch, but two things were missing that would have made it an incredible stay.
There was no coffee shop within walking distance so it would be nice to have a complimentary coffee bar each morning. Instead I had to pay $7.39 for a coldish, small, and not so tasty cup of coffee. It would just be a small thing that would make a lot of difference.
Secondly the pool was unavailable to us and they had the date wrong of when it would be ready so we got all ready to head to the pool and it wasn't ready. They had set up reciprocity at the Intercontinental, but when we got there no one had a clue what we were talking about and once they did figure it out we had to get a spa attendant to come let us back in the pool if we had left to use the bathroom. It was a bit messy and not convenient and for two people coming from cold Minne'snow'ta we were excited about that pool!! Also we should have been notified about the pool right away when we arrived, it was a buzzkill to find out roaming around the hotel in our swimsuits:(
This is a great hotel, great location, but a few things updated and it would be perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Alexis G, Thank you for your feedback! I'm excited to hear that you found Mr C. Beverly Hills as a top notch option for your stay in Beverly Hills. In regards to a coffee shop around the hotel, there is a great local coffee shop, popular in L.A. just a block away from the hotel. I'm not sure how we missed telling you about it. Also, we do serve complimentary coffee in the lobby each day until 7am. My apologies about the swimming pool being closed during your visit and the inconvenience of having to go to our neighbour hotel. We hope that on your next visit we will have all the amenities and services you expect to make for an excellent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#53 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.