We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel . well done to the team” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel . well done to the team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. The rooms are a little larger than normal with a dressing table and mirrors outside the bathroom. Doubles as charging point!
The balcony faces out and you can see over most of Hollywood. Ask for a room on the entrance side floor 5 and above to see it.
Almost 5 star service on the reception and concierge did well too. Enjoy the free Bellini on arrival and relax!
The club sandwich beats the burger any day.
Not too sure about the bar area .... Just not the place to chill over a beer so went to more relaxing restaurant area. Ps change the music.
free wifi makes a change too!

Farmers market is a 20 fare.
For first timers the suggested tour was great. 4.5 hrs was just right glad did not go on the longer one!

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear marcopolo101,
Thank you for your nice review. We're glad to know you found our hotel services and amenities as an excellent choice for your visit in L.A. We hope that next time you're visiting Southern California you will stay at Mr. C Beverly Hills once again. Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    97
    46
    19
    18
See reviews for
75
171
23
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a great hotel. Good location, beautiful rooms with a view, and friendly service. Only thing that kept me from making it a 5 star review was that the room service and the bar. They had this great looking bar right in the lobby, but for god sake, let's get a bar tender who can actually make A drink. I asked for a hendricks martini, it was the most horrible drink I have ever tasted. This is not because I am choosey, it's just because he do not know how to make it. The sandwich I got from room service was not worth the price they charged

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear MAISHANGHAI,
Thank you your valuable feedback! We appreciate your choice of staying at Mr.C Beverly Hills, and glad to hear that for the most part you had a great experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to L.A. so that we can provide you with the stellar service you expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST ALBERT
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Firstly, I noted before we left last week for this hotel, that its ratings versus other Beverly Hills Hotels had dropped, with a number of recent reviews being negative. This Could have been a very good to excellent rating, and this is a very nice property. However, when we arrived our room wasnt ready. No problem. we toured Rodeo Drive for about two hours. Still wasnt ready and the staff seem uncoordinated. Got to our room, and had to phone twice for our luggage. Went to the conceirge for instructions for a city tour. I explained what I wanted but in all fairness he had only been in LA for two days, and we were offered a really expensive tour or a really glam tour. Kinda frustrating. Stopped at the lounge. The waitress didnt know the price of my drink. Finally our experience at the restaurant wasnt great. We were totally ignored, good not great. I talked to one of the bell men, Levi ( who is great by the way) and the manager of the restaurant showed up to our room with desserts, fruit and champagne. A nice touch. The next A.|M a different conceirge showed up and I believe he was much more experienced and was a great help for our tour. the last two items stopped us from going to another hotel, as I was booked for 4 nites. Anyway, the rest of the week went well. The service levels was generally very good with staff very nice and professional. It would appear to me that there are a lot of new staff which really affected the rating. The facility is wonderful, and in a very quiet and safe part of Beverly Hills. A good place but again, attention to detail was lacking. ( Didnt even change the clock in our room to reflect DST!!)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Riderbill,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills and we appreciate your time in providing us with your feedback. I'm glad to know that our hotel and staff left an overall nice impression on you, and I do apologise for the issues that you've encountered during your visit. We take your comments to heart and rest assured that we will make every effort to correct the mishaps you've encountered. We strive for excellence as each of our staff member takes pride in providing each guest with stellar service. In hopes that you will give us a second chance, we look forward to providing you with the service and experience you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

We use this site to diligently look for people's honest reviews before booking. So I take it seriously when giving a review....my main criteria are looking for cleanliness, comfort or the bed and service. This hotel met all criteria and more! We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel's quirkiness. The designer did a FABULOUS job creating an old hollywood glamour feel. The service was A +++ we felt like celebrities ourselves. The hotel room was spotless- as in, meet our obsessive standards spotless. The valet was so convenient and quick and courteous. A tip- pay the extra for the better view so that you are facing the front of the hotel. The view is so nice! Hotels don't usually become the highlight of our vacations but this one made such an impression! Well done, Mr C!

Room Tip: We paid extra to get the view at the front of the hotel, but not to have a higher floor. We were on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear pookins122,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit at Mr.C Beverly Hills and would like to say thank you for your nice comments. I made sure to pass on your commendations to our staff and everyone was excited to know of your feedback.
We're looking forward to welcome you back next time you're in the L.A. area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I loved the retro glam style of Mr C - lots of leather, chandeliers and black and white photographs. The bar was cool and the glass pool table improved my game no end. The pool was a touch smaller than I would have liked, but given that it wasn't really pool weather when we stayed that wasn't a huge problem. Mr C is currently still on the neilsonparc hotel lust list.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear neilsonparc,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review. We're glad to hear you've enjoyed your stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills and we're looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

A very nice hotel, but seems like they don't watch the details like a 5 star hotel should. When I first checked in there was a big sticky spot on the hardwood floor in my room and the sink had hair in it. The dark blue carpet in the hallway never looked very clean and there was usually a bunch of ugly vacuums piled up in the hallway outside of my room.

All staff were helpful, but the valet guys never gave me the impression that they were happy to be at work.

Was a good stay overall, but just not impressed like I expected to be.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear WorldTraveller570,

Thank you for your time in providing us with your valuable feedback. I'm glad to hear that your overall stay went well, and I'd like to extend my apologies for the things that didn't meet your expectations. We're striving for stellar service here at Mr. C Beverly Hills and we hope that you will give us another chance to provide you with the service and presentation that will meet your expectations. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you need assistance with your future reservation as I would like to personally make sure that everything is to your satisfaction.

Best wishes, Cristian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived at Mr C we knew we were going to have an excellent stay. We were greeted by friendly, professional, and helpful staff. Our check in was uneventful and our room was ready when we arrived. The room was meticulously clean and organized. Mr C is located close to so many attractions, close to Santa Monica, Rodeo Dr, Hollywood, etc. We would definitely stay at Mr C again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristian R, Front Office Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear ExplorerRN,

Thank you for your nice review! We're excited to know that you had a great stay at Mr.C Beverly Hills and we're looking forward to welcome you back next time you're in Los Angeles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#34 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Splendia, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.