We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel. Easy walk to Beverly Hills” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 340 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
detroit, mich
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel. Easy walk to Beverly Hills”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

The hotel is very cool....greeted by a friendly and accommodating staff. Its about a 10 minute walk into beverly hills and Factors deli is across the street. Our room faced Beverly Hills which is quieter than the rooms on Pico. Nice balcony to relax on and enjoy your coffee. It's hard to enjoy the free coffee when they take it away at 7:00am ! Heck I'm on vacation. That was the only negative on a great stay. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing Beverly Hills not Pico
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    113
    54
    22
    20
See reviews for
90
189
32
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked this hotel as a special on Hotels.com. While the staff could not have been nicer and it was certainly wonderful to receive a Bellini upon check in, I must have been given the smallest room in the place. The bathroom required sideways entry and had no bath. The room was comfortable and I loved the retro elegant decor of the room. For the price I got, even at a discount, there are far better values to be had. The location is close to Pico and not in the hub of Beverly Hills but convenient if you are driving elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Really great service with helpful staff. The staff were always ready to help us whenever we needed something. The rooms were really nice with comfortable beds. Loved the interior design and the restaurant was great. Family friendly as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thowe1959
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We usually stay at the London which we also like bit wanted to try something else in the area that mighty be a bit cheaper. This hotel was great...A+ service, cool spacious seating areas for chatting and having cocktails. Great drinks. Wouldn't suggest eating there, better choices in the area. We loved our room and the cool 1950s black and white photos of Italian movie stars that are all over the hotel. Didn't use the pool but it looked a little claustrophobic...hard to top the pool at The London.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our experience at Mr. C completely exceeded our expectations, which was difficult as we had been so excited to stay at the hotel! I am a tough critic; I love modern, renovated hotels that are classy and have charm. The concept behind the hotel is brilliant and flawlessly executed; the hotel has a timeless, old Hollywood vibe and they make each client feel like a celebrity. I cannot rave enough about the service. From the second we pulled up to the driveway, the valet men and the bellboys were so welcoming. Forget about waiting in line at the front desk, they escort you to the bar and let you enjoy a complimentary drink while they take care of the check-in. I really loved that they treated everyone exceptionally in this hotel; whether you are 25 or 75! The rooms are beautifully appointed and get this, they have slow jazz music playing when you enter! The bathrooms have gorgeous finishings though they are quite small. One of the perks of the hotel is they have a complimentary driver who will bring you within 5 km of the hotel... in a Mercedes! Rodeo Drive is included in this 5 km. The only downside of this hotel is that room-service was a bit overpriced. After taxes and delivery, a cheese plate came in the 35$ range. Overall, the value of this place is amazing; 350$ a night during New Years felt like a steal. Look no further for your stay in LA! Good news is I hear they are building a second hotel in Miami. Thanks Mr. C :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Beverely Hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are a family of five.We hired two rooms for ten days and stayed here.We had the best Los angeles experience of all the times.
Before we came to this hotel,We stayed a week in disney.We were so bored of having pan cakes all the time. We were craving for our type of food ,wanted our style of breakfast. Stefania the director of Cipriani,she was so understanding thanks to her she organized us the very best breakfast,[cheese,tomatoes,olives,fruıts] she was such a lovely,friendly lady.Cosmin is the perfect consierge he made our everyday busy with fantastic arrangements. .The house car driver Angel was so funny and our childrens favorite,always on time to pick us up never made us wait .Like his name.
i think the sorriest part was to meet Solomon the other consierge at the last day of our stay.We absolutely loved him.He is so positive..
İf you are wishing to stay in this hotel,note these names and meet them..

Room Tip: we loved that rooms dont have carpets and there is balkony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was great and professional. I loved the strong smell of Italian leather in my room. It's close to many places in Beverly Hills and has a great vibe. Mr. C will not let you down if you looking for a classy hotel to stay at. Will visit again. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#40 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Splendia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.