We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beverly hills hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
thowe1959
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Beverly hills hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We usually stay at the London which we also like bit wanted to try something else in the area that mighty be a bit cheaper. This hotel was great...A+ service, cool spacious seating areas for chatting and having cocktails. Great drinks. Wouldn't suggest eating there, better choices in the area. We loved our room and the cool 1950s black and white photos of Italian movie stars that are all over the hotel. Didn't use the pool but it looked a little claustrophobic...hard to top the pool at The London.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    93
    41
    19
    17
See reviews for
73
161
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our experience at Mr. C completely exceeded our expectations, which was difficult as we had been so excited to stay at the hotel! I am a tough critic; I love modern, renovated hotels that are classy and have charm. The concept behind the hotel is brilliant and flawlessly executed; the hotel has a timeless, old Hollywood vibe and they make each client feel like a celebrity. I cannot rave enough about the service. From the second we pulled up to the driveway, the valet men and the bellboys were so welcoming. Forget about waiting in line at the front desk, they escort you to the bar and let you enjoy a complimentary drink while they take care of the check-in. I really loved that they treated everyone exceptionally in this hotel; whether you are 25 or 75! The rooms are beautifully appointed and get this, they have slow jazz music playing when you enter! The bathrooms have gorgeous finishings though they are quite small. One of the perks of the hotel is they have a complimentary driver who will bring you within 5 km of the hotel... in a Mercedes! Rodeo Drive is included in this 5 km. The only downside of this hotel is that room-service was a bit overpriced. After taxes and delivery, a cheese plate came in the 35$ range. Overall, the value of this place is amazing; 350$ a night during New Years felt like a steal. Look no further for your stay in LA! Good news is I hear they are building a second hotel in Miami. Thanks Mr. C :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Beverely Hills!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We are a family of five.We hired two rooms for ten days and stayed here.We had the best Los angeles experience of all the times.
Before we came to this hotel,We stayed a week in disney.We were so bored of having pan cakes all the time. We were craving for our type of food ,wanted our style of breakfast. Stefania the director of Cipriani,she was so understanding thanks to her she organized us the very best breakfast,[cheese,tomatoes,olives,fruıts] she was such a lovely,friendly lady.Cosmin is the perfect consierge he made our everyday busy with fantastic arrangements. .The house car driver Angel was so funny and our childrens favorite,always on time to pick us up never made us wait .Like his name.
i think the sorriest part was to meet Solomon the other consierge at the last day of our stay.We absolutely loved him.He is so positive..
İf you are wishing to stay in this hotel,note these names and meet them..

Room Tip: we loved that rooms dont have carpets and there is balkony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is a great place to stay. The staff was great and professional. I loved the strong smell of Italian leather in my room. It's close to many places in Beverly Hills and has a great vibe. Mr. C will not let you down if you looking for a classy hotel to stay at. Will visit again. Thank you for a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is superb. Truly a 5 star experience, the staff goes above and beyond to accommodate your every need and they all do it with a smile. The large rooms are very nicely decorated with a separate seating area and balcony with great views of Beverly Hills or downtown LA. We walked down to Rodeo drive for breakfast, a leisurely 20 min stroll away. The pool area is a bit small and other than Rodeo Dr there aren't many things to do within walking distance. Having a car would definitely be helpful. They do provide a free car service anywhere within a 3 mile radius. The beds are ultra comfortable. They were even able to accommodate us with a late check-out without a problem. We felt pampered and that's what you want when you book anything with a Beverly Hills zip code :) Book this hotel, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is really nice. The rooms have hardwood floors, nice bathrooms, and everything is covered in leather. The rooms smell strongly of Italian leather (not a bad thing) and the furniture is nice, although storage space is limited. The front desk staff is very helpful and eager to please. A minor pet peeve: They have free coffee in the morning, but they take it away at 7 am, so unless you're a really early riser you have to order from room service or order it in the restaurant. Most hotels of this caliber are not so stingy. The restaurant is nice, the food is good, but it's sort of a "scene" and pretty expensive. The location is not as centrally located as other hotels such as Montage. You will have to drive to most things such as Beverly Hills. (Hotel is in LA not Beverly Hills, despite the name.)

Room Tip: The rooms that face south (Pico Blvd) are a bit noisy since Pico is a busy street, but they also hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I cannot believe that this is a 5 star hotel. Mr c does not come close. I have a standard room. The bathroom is small with mediocre water pressure in the shower. Towels are paper thin and small. Poor room insulation -- I hear all sorts of banging and clanging. Wi-di is not working -- I have called front desk 3 times. If the Sofitel was not sold out, I would be gone. Very disappointing hotel,

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mr C, General Manager at Mr. C Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Mr. Harry A,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Mr. C. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At The Mr. C, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Our hope is to always provide our guests with a sound sleeping environment and it is unfortunate that due to some necessary maintenance, sound did become an issue. There are no excuses for the wifi issue, please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. As you can see from the reviews below, this is not the typical stay for our guests.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns. Please feel free to contact me directly to assist in your next booking, it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Sam Jagger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#61 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, LHW, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.