We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I have stayed in Mr. C hotel back in March. It was my first time in Los Angeles and everything were new to me. I am really glad that I've chosen this hotel for my stay, the in-room service was excellent - Parma ham and veal - DELICIOUS!

My room was the studio room with huge balcony overlooking the whole LA, just lay back and watch the sun goes up and down is the best lighting of the room indeed. Please also visit the transparent pool table at the lobby, it's super chic. Too bad couldn't visit the pool as it was too cold to swim at that time.

Wonderful experience I had with Mr. C and I strongly recommend for those who are still thinking where to stay in LA!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    121
    59
    26
    22
See reviews for
102
199
38
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Amazing experience at this hotel. Everything went as well as I expected from the check-in until the check-out. It was so perfect that the only thing I could complain about was that my mini bar was not replaced as I consumed the goods. Everything else was perfect, hospitality, room service, concierge, valet and house driver, house keeping, wifi, room size, shower, location, everything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisboa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

I loved it and I think that say all!!! I've been there before the last reforming and on that time I already loved it, the localization is fantastic, we can walk around safely and we are close with residential area and the Rodeo Drive area, in the streets the people generaly are too nice and they easily talk with us. About the hotel, great rooms with a lot of space, great room service, nice staff always ready to be helpful… I want be back soon there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

This hotel is the best. From the moment you pull in the driveway until you are treated like royalty. Our room was amazing. They have a car there to drive you anywhere you want to go within a 3 mile radius from 10 am til 10 pm. We used this service a lot and it's free. The restaurant was really good too.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks over the "Hollywood" sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I can't begin to explain how wonderful the experience was. Cocktails upon arrival for me and 3 of my friends, send a text message to have your car pulled up. Beautiful hotel, wonderful location, great decor, and good food. I'm thinking of going back to join them for their New Year's Eve celebration.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

stayed at this hotel with my wife and son from 22 to 25 October 2012. Had a fantastic time the rooms were bright and large the service was exceptional. Profesional staff.
Have breakfast by the pool which we enjoyed very much, however, a couple had a pair of dogs by the pool that we found a bit strange. We did not know that the hotel allowed people to bring pets in the eating area.

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I’ve had the pleasure (and privilege) of traveling the world, and I can confidently say, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the very best hotel experience I’ve ever had, in my lifetime. (BTW, Mr. C stands for Mr. Cipriani — Google it!)
And the FOOD. 5 stars — all the way.

Do you enjoy playing pool? Do so on the one of most artful pool tables you’ll ever witness. The table-top is made of GLASS. It was a sight to behold.

Whether you’re a “regular person” or an “A-List celeb,” you won’t know the difference — because from the moment you arrive at this aesthetically beautiful hotel — in every sense of the word — the staff simply treats you like pure 24K gold.

Weary from my early morning flight from Chicago, once I entered the hotel, I was taken care of before I even knew what was happening. About 1 minute from entering the lobby, I was given a complimentary Bellini (the best I’ve ever had); meanwhile, the staff checked me in and had my luggage delivered to my room, unbeknownst to me as I was lounging on a tufted red-leather sofa.

The room — in a word — perfection. Very “old Hollywood” — down to the high-thread-count bed linens and the perfectly appointed decor. It felt like I’d entered the condo I’d always dreamed of.

Mr. C Beverly Hills was a delight from start to finish.

Simply put, I’m not an easy guy to please. I’m a bit high-maintenance, if you will.

But Mr. C took me higher.

And that’s really saying something.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#52 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,244 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hotel Palomar Los Angeles - Beverly Hills - a Kimpton Hotel
Westside
InterContinental Los Angeles Century City
Westside
Hotel Bel-Air
Hotel Bel-Air
#2 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#22 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#30 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Founded in 2011 by Ignazio and Maggio Cipriani, the fourth generation of a family internationally renowned for its restaurants, landmark banquet spaces, clubs, and residences, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the first hotel for the brand and a member of Leading Hotels of the World. The hotel is steps away from Rodeo Drive and represents a modern version of old-world simplicity with European glamour, providing today's traveler with a comfortable, elegant, and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. With 137 guestrooms including 12 suites, each room offers a private balcony with views of the Los Angeles and Beverly Hills landscape. Additional amenities include a pool with private cabanas; The Restaurant at Mr. C featuring classic Cipriani dishes; the 12th Floor Starlight Ballroom with panoramic views of Los Angeles; and Mr. C Spa & Beauty featuring ESPA and state-of-the-art fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, BookIt.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Splendia and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.