We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. C is Mr. Right...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mr. C Beverly Hills

Save Saved
You added Mr. C Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Mr. C Beverly Hills
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035 (Westside)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Park Ridge, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Mr. C is Mr. Right...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I’ve had the pleasure (and privilege) of traveling the world, and I can confidently say, Mr. C Beverly Hills is the very best hotel experience I’ve ever had, in my lifetime. (BTW, Mr. C stands for Mr. Cipriani — Google it!)
And the FOOD. 5 stars — all the way.

Do you enjoy playing pool? Do so on the one of most artful pool tables you’ll ever witness. The table-top is made of GLASS. It was a sight to behold.

Whether you’re a “regular person” or an “A-List celeb,” you won’t know the difference — because from the moment you arrive at this aesthetically beautiful hotel — in every sense of the word — the staff simply treats you like pure 24K gold.

Weary from my early morning flight from Chicago, once I entered the hotel, I was taken care of before I even knew what was happening. About 1 minute from entering the lobby, I was given a complimentary Bellini (the best I’ve ever had); meanwhile, the staff checked me in and had my luggage delivered to my room, unbeknownst to me as I was lounging on a tufted red-leather sofa.

The room — in a word — perfection. Very “old Hollywood” — down to the high-thread-count bed linens and the perfectly appointed decor. It felt like I’d entered the condo I’d always dreamed of.

Mr. C Beverly Hills was a delight from start to finish.

Simply put, I’m not an easy guy to please. I’m a bit high-maintenance, if you will.

But Mr. C took me higher.

And that’s really saying something.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    89
    39
    17
    15
See reviews for
67
155
22
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Somewhere, USA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two nights here in October. Beautiful hotel, with spectacular service, we especially loved the car service and cocktail upon arrival.

Some Tips:

1. If you are like me and like hot coffee or tea in your room- you wont find it here. Be prepared to order room service or you have to walk down to the lobby in the morning.

2. Rooms are gorgeous and comfortable, but not very quiet. Not a big deal for us, but you might want to consider this if you are one of those people that prefers no street noise.

I loved Mr.C's and can't wait to return.. and am sending husband to fetch the coffee next time. ;)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

The decor of this hotel is beautiful and classic but not stuffy. Staff is very helpful and service is fantastic. We only had breakfast and lunch at the restaurant but everything we ate was delicious. Regarding location: one website describes it as not actually being in Beverly Hills - but it is perhaps a $5 cab ride to Rodeo Drive shopping and the major restaurants, so location is great in my view. There is also a house car and driver that will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius free of charge. No complaints about this hotel - highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

High class hotel with attentive and professional staff. Had a wonderful stay with my wife and 2 young daughters. Rooms are beautifully appointed. Great location being steps away from middle of Beverly Hills and short drive from W Hollywood. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here several times. It just goes from strength to strength. The staff are amazing, always so helpful. Left safe accidently open all day one time, with $3000 cash, gold valuables and passports, all there when I got back. Perfect location. Recommend room with eastern views to the hills. No other hotel compares.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is definitely one of the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed. You can see high end furnishings and furniture at every corner of the hotel. I truly enjoy the studio loft which is huge and has a private balcony. The flat TV is the biggest of any hotel I have stayed. What is truly amazing is the staff members of this fine boutique hotel. Everyone and i mean everyone from the valet guys, doorman, bartender, concierge and room cleaning lady is just so genuinely helpful and friendly. 2 thumbs up! Just for this reason I will be back again when i get the chance to visit LA again. Location wise is strategic, 2 minute drive to the shopping mecca of Rodeo Drive. Pharmacy and grocery store and is just across the street. If there is one little complaint would be the inconsistent free wifi connection in the room. I had difficulty connecting to the wifi on the 2nd and 3rd day of my stay. The staffs were trying to fix my wifi issue but was not resolved despite the tremendous effort put up by the front desk team. Overall I truly enjoy my stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is a high-end place that is suitable for high-end people. The expensive cars out front being handled by a smartly uniformed team of Secret Service-like valets with coil-corded communication devices are your first clue.

But these soldiers are friendly as all heck and when you walk in the door the jovial demeanors continue. The interior of Mr C's is very elegant, just like high-end people are used to. The bar, the common room, the restaurant ... all very welcoming and stylish.

I enjoyed my very bright room with a nice view (floor to ceiling balcony windows!) and the white furniture, which was carried over pretty much everywhere, even the hallways.

This was really just an excellent hotel experience with everything just right. It's not going to blow you away because nothing really stands out to say "Hey, this is unbelievable!" It's just all, well, excellent. But predictably excellent.

Oh, I will say this, and it's important. I got what is probably the best night's sleep in the past 20 years at Mr. C's. Great bed and pillows!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mr. C Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mr. C Beverly Hills

Address: 1224 Beverwill Drive, Los Angeles, CA 90035
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#21 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#48 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mr. C Beverly Hills 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. C represents a modern version of old-world simplicity, stylish European glamour, providing today’s traveler with a comfortable, elegant and effortless experience that blends contemporary amenities with discreet, personalized service. A 12-story, 138-room hotel features 12 signature suites and classic suites alongside spacious guest rooms ranging from 365-800 square feet. The 4,500 square foot pool with private poolside cabanas is situated amid lush landscaping and beautiful gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LHW, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Splendia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Mr. C Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mr. c Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mr. C Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.