We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #72 of 318 hotels in Los Angeles
Exton, Pennsylvania
1 review
“I would stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

1) Room was bigger than I thought for just a single room. Bathroom was larger than normal.
2) service was great - had an issue and they resolved it right away.
3) check in was great - clerk named Tyron gave my kids some cookies; helped us w/ parking for our guests...got my two sisters rooms on the same floor I was, so we could be close.
4) Food at Brewster was good.
5) location was handy for returning rental cars.. they were less than 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
First off, thank you very much for recognizing Tyron. He's a great guy and what kids (of all ages) don't love cookies!!!! I'm super glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. I hope we'll see you back soon! Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,991 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    627
    646
    392
    195
    131
See reviews for
371
413
291
606
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I did not expect this Four Points to have as good of service as it did, assuming a hotel near a hotel would be hectic and busy. However, we were treated with hospitality right from the moment we stepped foot in the hotel lobby. The man in the front desk, Tyron, was especially helpful by explaining things thoroughly and cracking some jokes along the way to keep the mood light and personal. Service in a hotel is greatly undervalued, and I will definitely consider coming back to this hotel the next time I visit Los Angeles!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Two in a row for Tyron!!! You guys really make my day by giving me the opportunity to give KUDOs to one of our Stars! The Front Desk staff is on the front line, standing all day, and handling every check-in in a way that addresses the needs and expectations of the guest that is in front of them. They are my heros and they need the positive reinforcement. All the best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I loved this hotel. Really close to the airport with a clean shuttle. The hotel was very nice with modern rooms. Comfortable beds and soft towels. My one complaint would be there was no pantry in the lobby to buy food and also no snacks machines anywhere on the premises. I checked in very late and had just a few hours to sleep before my flight and had no time to go get food. So bring a bag of chips and its a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We love your review!!! Thank you! You make a great point. The gift shop is closed, Brewster's closes at 1 am for food and the 24 hour room service is probably overkill. I'll look into stocking some packaged snacks for emergencies. All the best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Got this hotel by chance on Priceline - needed a hotel for 1 night - hotel was a great deal for the price I paid and the staff was very friendly. Tyron at the front desk chased me down into the parking lot because I left my keys on the counter at the front desk. The Brewster's restaurant/bar was pretty good for a hotel restaurant, had some beer and a burger, service was also friendly.

Room Tip: sign up online for the free Starwood preferred guest program to get a free upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
One problem with going on vacation is that the Trip Advisor reviews keep coming in and I need to catch up on my thanks and praises. This is #3 for Tyron and we will definitely give him the recognition he deserves! I'm glad you enjoyed Brewster's and I hope you were able to find a great beer to compliment your burger! All the best!!! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

A few years ago this hotel had a major remodeling that upgraded the room decor and lobby significantly. The staff are pleasant and accommodating, the rooms are large and airy, the beds are extremely comfortable and the showers are very nice. What more could you ask for at an airport hotel?

In addition, the restaurant is very good for breakfast and the shuttle van departs frequently for the airport.

All in all a great place to stay at the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for your participation on Tripadvisor. We are, at the end of the day, a square meal square deal hotel. I hope that 9 times out of 10 we exceed expectations and thereby become a Great Value. Who isn't looking for a great value these days. All the best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Arabia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I usually stay at the Sheraton LAX, but after reading so much good press about the 4 Points ( and getting a good rate), I decided to check it out the other day, and I'm glad I did. Everyone I encountered dispensed efficient and friendly service and the corner room on the 7th floor was a good deal bigger than the one I usually get at the Sheraton( especially useful as I had a lot of repacking to do before heading back the the Mid East) and had a fridge to boot. I didn't have time to eat or use the facilities, but the pool area was nice. This is now my second favorite 4 Points, just after the one in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Corner rooms offer more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I love your review! While the Sheraton Gateway is our sister property that doesn't mean we don't have a bit of a sibling rivalry. Thank you for your business, your participation on this site, and for the great review! I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that we are now your second favorite Four Points...although now we have to work on getting to number one. All the best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We started our trip by checking in at the front desk, and the pleasure started there. We were helped by, Martha Delcid. She was more than helpful with our accommodations, and when she discovered we were newlyweds, she made our trip even more special, by comping our continental breakfast, which was wonderfully put together, and the staff in the dining room was exceptional, and Jesus helped us by answering questions we had, and made sure we didn't need to lift a finger other than filling our own plates. Martha even accommodated us by giving us an end room, so as we would not be bothered by sound on either side of us, so we would enjoy our honeymoon that much more. So far our stay has been amazing, and we will definitely be planning our next trip to stay at the Sheraton hotel line. Thank you all for the amazing stay!!

Room Tip: The view from the 8th floor is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Martha is amazing!!! Your story is exactly why we get into the hospitality industry in the first place. When we have the opportunity to impact your special day and we do it right it gives all of us a lift. Thank you for sharing!!! Congrats and here's to a great future! Cheers!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel
Four Points Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Four Points
Los Angeles Sheraton
Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#59 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Amex, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.