We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #99 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stay here for one night before we left for the airport the next morning. Overall front desk customer services was great! The price and the room was real good. The beds were real comfortable considering that we traveled a long way that day. The shower was real nice after a long drive.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I'm really glad we were able to get your vacation started on the right foot. A friendly check-in, a comfortable room (with a nice shower), and good value goes a long way. Thank you very much for the nice review. The positive reinforcement is very much appreciated by the staff. I hope we'll see you back soon!!! Safe Travels!!! Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    705
    740
    483
    239
    148
See reviews for
472
486
334
694
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had a ten hour layover at LAX and this hotel offers very convenient day rates with 24/7 free shuttle service to LAX. The restaurant has a very nice selection of beers and very good pub food. The bartender provides outstanding service. This was my second stay at this location and I will continue to come back.

Room Tip: Check out the day rates if you have a layover at LAX.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thanks for providing a great example of the service an airport hotel should provide for lengthy layovers. Our 24 hour check-in/check-out program gives you the flexibility to check-in when you need to. Just fill in the 24/24 form when you book your room on our website and let us know when you are coming. Brewster's Beererie or the Brewster's Pool Bar (May through Oct) offer a great place to drink flavorful and in some cases hard to find beer, so killing time doesn't mean wasting time. Thanks for your loyalty and for taking your valuable time to write a helpful review. Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comayagua, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

As usual, another great stay at this property. From the Preferred Guest benefits, to the friendly staff, it is always a pleasure to return to this hotel. I have read some not-so-good reviews about this property, but can only imagine that they are from folks who either don't travel much, or stay in not-so-good properties. I have never had a noisy room or bad service at this hotel. It is an older property, and therefore may not have a five-story high lobby, but it doesn't feel enclosing in any way. It's lobby and restaurant are light and airy. I for one will continue to recommend this
hotel to any travelers through LAX. And by the way, I've seen shaky guests at the Ritz!

Room Tip: Higher floors give a great view of the airport traffic, but without noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Great points! We like to be different than the commoditized big box convention hotels. The lobby is light and airy, the pool area is the best at LAX with cabanas and a pool bar, and the people...I know who he was talking about and the young people he thought were upstairs stealing his luggage were actually on their way to protect our Country. It doesn't always pay to draw conclusions. Thank you so much for your business, your loyalty and your kind words. Please look me up on your next stay. Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The "traditional" rooms are bad smelling, the "deluxe" rooms are not much of an improvement... And their "preferred guest" rooms barely resemble what a "normal" 3 star hotel room should look like.

Extremely disappointed.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel all together/
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I'm not sure how to respond to this review with so little detail. I'm sorry you had a horrible stay. I'm here everyday and I read every guest review. I also talk to as many of our guests as I can in person. We're not perfect but I'm confident that 99% of the time we do a good job and the guests have a great experience. I can tell you that the staff are nice people who care and put in the effort. All I can say is contact me and let's try it again. Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

A nice hotel.. Quite a nice room, nice pool.. but.. expensive (not free which was a shame) , small parking... long waiting for reception desk.. and as our breakfast was not included in room price, we paid for one.. which was a mistake.. Expensive and not a nice breakfast.. we had much nicer breakfast (for free) and Best Western and other, smaller hotels so were quite disappointed.. Very close to the airport and to Manhattan Beach which we loved.. but would not stay again.. not worth your money sadly...

Room Tip: Don't eat breakfast there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I'm reading nice hotel, nice room, nice pool but not free. From a pricing standpoint we shadow our sister hotels the Sheraton and the Westin. Personally I think we are a great value as a full-service hotel at a limited service price-point. Nothing is free. If breakfast or parking are free I can assure you that the revenue for these are included in your room rate. We price a la carte so that if you don't have a car or you don't eat breakfast you aren't subsidizing someone else's stay. What we do provide free is WiFi and a bottle of water in the room. Candidly we hope we aren't competing with the Best Western. All the best! Safe travels!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Room was par but customer service was below par. Wait staff in resturaunt in the morning was extremely lousy. Once coffee was delivered, never to be seen of again. Did not stay entire reservation originally planned.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I think someone wondered if it was a full moon in one of their reviews... I sincerely apologize that we dropped the ball on customer service. Obviously that is huge deal for me! However, in my two and a half years here I have never had a complaint about the service from the breakfast staff. They've been here for years and I tell you that they are on it. Best!!! Phil GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We gave this place a shot but were not neccessarily pleased especially based on all the good reviews..........not sure what they are reviewing ?
The place is definately old and you can feel that as soon as you walk in........low ceilings and you just get that feel - can't explain it.
The service agent did an excellent job checking everyone in by himself - very efficient.
We got to our room and again - maybe they have tried to spruce it up but still that feel ??? Bathroom is tiny with the old vents showing and pipes underneath the sink etc., Again nothing dirty or really bad but just did not have the comforting feel. Soundproofing was really bad and it sounds like there is alot of joining rooms with doors...........well we got one of those and I can't stand those - we could easily hear the tv on in the other room and I'm sure they could easily here us especially at 3:00 a.m. when we had to get ready for the airport - and to boot the door was right beside the bathroom door so the toilet, sink , shower, metal shower curtain rods etc., you get the picture.
We went down for some beer which they are famous for and a bite to eat. I don't know - it was nice I guess to have all those choices of beer ?? I just wanted a cold beer and that is what I got - the service and food was good and we were happy.
While sitting there plus in the the lobby plus being in the elevator - the clientele at this place seemed a little shaky ?? I almost felt as we were in the bar eating someone was robbing our room :):) luckily that did not happen but with all the choices in the area I probably would not stay here again unfortunatley. I am sorry to say that as I know the GM pays alot of attention on trip adivisor and flyer talk but I need to be honest.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PBFourPointsGM, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
In all honesty I really appreciate you taking the time to post your thoughts. I think that the purpose of this forum is to paint as clear a picture of what to expect from a hotel as possible. No one and no place is perfect.

Not everyone is going to like our hotel. It is definitely different than the competition. Personally that's why I enjoy my job. Different is good. I flatter us by saying that we compare ourselves with Russell Wilson. Too short? ...apparently not. We try to create a different environment than the big box brass and glass convention hotels where the experience is commoditized. The result is that we try harder.

As for the "shaky" clientelle I would just encourage you not to pre-judge. Looks can be deceiving. Last and least...you can get a cold beer anywhere if you don't care what it tastes like. (People that know me know I couldn’t resist that comment).

All the Best!

Phil
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#65 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, HotelTravel.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Four Points
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.