We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff - Quality Hotel - Great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045 (Westside)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #93 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Sydney - Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff - Quality Hotel - Great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

I have stayed at Four Points Sheraton atleast 10 times in the last 2 years and it is by far my favourite place to stay at LAX....

Quality upscalled furnished and renovated rooms await with nice modern fixtures and fittings - staff are wonderfully hopefully particular my two favourite employees JUAN at Front Desk and the lovely Terese at concierge/bell desk All the staff I have encountered have a great attitude and are always willing to offer assistance. The free 15 mins of internet access per room per day is a bonus too !

Book this hotel and ask for a renovated room for what your paying you wont be disappointed, I never have been !

Room Tip: Free 15 mins internet daily per room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    703
    450
    221
    145
See reviews for
443
459
315
663
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

Arrived this morning early helpful front desk took our bags in straight away. Got back room ready and really surprised! Newly renovated, modern, free wi fi, clean, kids already used pool and loved it. Looking forward to dinner as it looks yummy. As i have said above great value and with an overwhelming choice of accomadation around the area I am VERY happy with my choice! The only critic I have is the cost of parking ouch!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

We stayed at the Sheraton hoping for a upgrade stay. Stayed at a hotel which was not the Sheraton and known to be a grade down from the Sheraton on our first night and found that the first hotel was much better. We were told we were in the newly remodeled area. We felt the cheaper hotel had nicer linens and more room. My son crawled into bed and the bed was covered in crumbs. Yes they changed the bed for us, but before so had to see it before changing it. I don't lie about crumbs in my bed. Is the Sheraton known for having crumbs in their beds? If asked if I would stay with you again it would be questionable.....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

Perfect place to stay if your business venue is here or nearby.

Room Tip: Arrive early and change, if necessary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

The room was satisfactory except that there was no in room mirror. Yes, one in the bathroom, but only the one. I had no access to a full length mirror in that room either. Also, I know lots of people like feather pillows, or really soft pillows, but I didn't like my pillow selection at all.

Service was good. Restaurants were good...bar was slow, main was great, food was tasty.

I am aware that this hotel is old and has been remodeled in the last 10 years. I have stayed here in the past. It is better than previously, not so dark and musty.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

OK. LEts get this straight. A hotel is a building with rooms that face outside. A Motel is a building where the hallways are on the outside and the rooms face the hallways - meaning that you have no windows unless you want everyone walking by your room to look in at you. And the people walking by your room might as well be in your room..there is no acoustical separation between hallway and rooms. This Four Points LAX is a motel. It is actually a badly renovated (retrofitted is a better word). Its just a low class dump.

I am especially angry about staying here because it is advertised as a savvy boutique hotel...which it sooo is not!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2011

I stayed 3 days at the Four Points LAX and it couldn't have been any better.

Everybody was friendly and helpful from the management on down: parking attendant, front desk, restaurant, bar, housekeeping. Always greeting people with a smile.

The room was clean and quiet and the bed was very comfortable.

There is free Wi-Fi everywhere in the hotel, even the bar.

The restaurant has very good food (try the salmon) and Brewster's Bar has 15 flat screen TVs and a large selection of beers from around the world.

A very enjoyable stay. I repeat: it couldn't have been any better.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

Address: 9750 Airport Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our LAX Hotel is conveniently located near the airport for quick access before and after your flight. Four Points Los Angeles Airport Hotel offers shuttle service to and from the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Four Points Los Angeles
Sheraton Los Angeles
Los Angeles Four Points
Los Angeles Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.