We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all of the worlds was start here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L.A. Live

L.A. Live
800 W. Olympic Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
213-763-5483
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 328 Activities in Los Angeles
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields, Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: L.A. LIVE is the leading entertainment destination for all of Los Angeles and the event capitol of the world hosting the GRAMMYs, EMMYs, American Music Awards, ESPYs, American Idol Finals and hundreds of other events. L.A. LIVE was created to give its guests an unforgettable experience. There is a place for dining, for music, for sports, for living: a place for an experience unlike any other. There is a place ... L.A. LIVE.
singapore
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
158 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“all of the worlds was start here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

all of the worlds movie, awards etc was start here, so dont missed it.. nightlife was so cool

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    9
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Meh it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

It was what it was, I mean it's great if your hotel is near by and you need to go grab a bite to eat or watch a movie or something but I wouldn't drive to it and go out of my way to see it.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“LA Live is a dangerous dive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Reception at the hotel told me this was the downtown equivalent of Universal Citywalk which sounded quite good as close to our hotel. Well it ain't it's a deserted collection of bars and restaurants where vagrants loiter and mither you either entering or leaving the venue sorry with young kids this ain't for us. LA please take a page out of NY's book such a different inner city experience, if NY can sort it and make the place safe then surely you can....

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

Fun and a lot of choices for food and drinks:) We really enjoy all the action at night there.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL,USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Truly L. A. Live”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

When you live somewhere for most of your life and then come back to your hometown to visit, sometimes you find that a lot has changed. That was the case for me. I moved to
Chicago in 1995 and come back to Los Angeles every once on a while. My quest began with the desire to watch a basketball game at Staples Center. We got some pretty good tickets for a really good price to a Clippers vs. Houston Rockets game.

I've driven by this area many times, but have never been to L.A, Live. What is L.A. Live? It's an entertainment complex with many restaurants, shops, and night clubs. It is anchored by Nokia Theater. Two new luxury hotels were also built recently. The Staples Center is across the street along with the L.A. Convention Center. Looming stories above on three apartment buildings are the murals of Blake Griffin, Chris Paul, and DeAndre Jordan. The Clippers have soared in popularuty since the aquisition of Chris Paul. Ironically, a mural of Kobe Bryant advertising for Turkish Airlines is nearby reminding us that he is stilll a force to be reckoned. Another mural had huge images of Robert Downey, Jr. and Jude Law advertising their new movie Sherlock Holmes 2 reminding us that L.A. is still tinseltown.

The construction of this entertainment complex allows angelenos and others a place to go to relax and to have fun. There was even an outdoor ice rink something unusual for L.A. Lot of people were walking around enjoying the atmosphere. It was especially lively because of the game, but I'm pretty sure people will come downtown now because there is a place to go to eat, drink, catch a movie, and have a good time.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L.A. Live also viewed

 

Been to L.A. Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L.A. Live, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.