We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beverly Center Dining Formal Style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Capital Grille - Beverly Center

Capital Grille - Beverly Center
8614 Beverly Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90048
310 358 0650
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Capital Grille - Beverly Center is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 7,962 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $50 - $50
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: San Vicente
Beverly Hills, California
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Beverly Center Dining Formal Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Food is yummy and really excellent. The waiters are professional yet service on a Saturday night was extremely slow. However if you aren't rushing then what the heck. They were attentive in a slow moving way. With that said excellent salads and if you love french onion soup then dig in. Veggies and sides are meant to be shared so order knowing this. When ordering your steak know that it comes on a plate and that is it.... Pricey but delicious . Like I said sides are meant for sharing. The mac cheese lobster is a must .The restaurant was packed but not with the young drinking bar scene. I would say that the over 55 crowd has taken over. Super place for that age group and older.Parking is free and directly in fromt of door. Perfect excellent meal and evening....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    36
    13
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlsbad, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“The Food Was Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We went there with some friends for their 40th Wedding Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, and friendly. The food was out of this world! The Shrimp Cocktail was great, the shrimp were very large. We also had French Onion Soup, Wonderful! I had the Spinach Salad with Warm Bacon Dressing that was great. For the main course I had the Filet Mignon it was absolutely fabulous! Our friends had the Delmonico Steak and they loved it. My husband had the Grilled Swordfish with Lemon Shallot Relish and he said it was very very good. The sides we had were Sam's Mashed Potatoes and Grilled Asparagus, our friends also had the Asparagus and the Au Gratin Potatoes all were fabulous.
For Dessert they brought the couple the Flourless Chocolate Espresso Cake with a candle and the words Happy Anniversary written in Chocolate. I had the Classic Creme Brûlée that was spectacular!
It is a great place to go for a special occasion. But if your on a budget don't go. It is very expensive. I was just glad the couples daughter was paying.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good restaurant but over the top...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

First and probably most importantly the food was excellent. There was nothing I could criticize when it comes to this.
Then, the service was also very good... however I found the atmosphere a bit dated (I found their uniforms bland and didn't like the waiter jacket making them look like some old Italian restaurant from the 80s). The service was also a bit "over the top" (i.e. waiter giving his business card and asking for yours to send a "thank you" email, I lost count in the number of waiter bring the food too). The Waiter was overall very knowledgeable... almost too much again.

Again as I said, the food was fantastic.... but VERY expensive. We paid around 200$ for a 2 course meal for the two of us... and this is not a Michelin star restaurant!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wash dc
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Steak was amazing. Cost was outrageous. I would have expected at least a piece of garnish for my $50, but instead got just a small steak on a plate, a knife and a fork.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“The best of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great food...be prepared to spend some cash...service is excellent.....steaks are prepared exactly as ordered....spend the money its worth the price.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Grille - Beverly Center also viewed

 

Been to Capital Grille - Beverly Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capital Grille - Beverly Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.