We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool place” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
6801 Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)
+1-323-464-7625
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #299 of 8,645 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“cool place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

cool place, great atmosphere, food is ok. If you are visiting L.A. is a must, but you are just going there for the theme.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments. I am glad to hear that your recent visit to our cafe was a positive one. The next time you are in the area, please stop by and ask for me. I will make sure we deliver a full “5 star” experience!

Thank You,

Reed Bowlby
HollywoodBlvd_GM@HardRock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    273
    140
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tallaght, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“good food, good service, but very overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

as the title says, very expensive place to eat/drink, but service was good, food was good, atmosphere was ok, but was a mid-week visit.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you very much for visiting the Hard Rock Hollywood Blvd Café and for providing your valuable feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments and sincerely apologize that your experience with us was not as positive and memorable as we would have liked to provide!

I hope you have a chance to visit us again soon and if you do, please ask for me. I will make sure we deliver a full “5 star” experience!

Thank You,

Reed Bowlby
HollywoodBlvd_GM@HardRock.com
323.606.7131
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Really nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Really cool inside. Seated fast. Fast kitchen times. Nice server. Little pricy but good serving sizes.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very Disorganised. A big disappointment”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I admit Sunday night 13th January was a busy night but I made allowances for that. When we arrived we told there would be a 20 minute wait which I accepted quite readilly. That 20 minutes was actually over an hour, yet some people, obviously known to the staff were just turning up and being seated. We ordered a sharing platter for a starter, and then a salmon steak. 40 minutes later, and having almost given up the ghost, almost fainting from hunger, the main course turned up with no sign of the starter. To be honest by now having waited for over two hours to eat, I was ready to eat the starter, but having looked forward to the platter I requested that the salmon be taken back in order that we could have the starter, which the staff were happy to do.
I cannot fault the quality of the food, as ever it was good, but I left the place with a bad taste in my mouth in terms of how long it took to be served, the order in which the food came, while I watched other customers arrive and leave while we were left waiting for our food to be served.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry for your obviously unacceptable experience. I hope you will please contact me at the address below, as we would very much like to address the specific problems with your visit and also seek to make amends and hopefully win you back as a fan of Hard Rock.

Sincerely,

Reed Bowlby
General Manager - Hard Rock Hollywood Blvd
HollywoodBvd_GM@Hardrock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Very well appointed, with great atmoshere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We went here during our week in Hollywood and was amazed at the size of the place. It had mezzanine level that made it interesting. The service was excellent and the food was served prompt and was impressive according to all 4 of us.The manager spent about 20 minutes talking to us and was proud to give us a presentation on their new "Computer Pad" menus. The table setting includes one at each place. I didn't require my reading glasses to swipe through all the details accompanied by photos. You simply order what you want and it is sent via WiFi, then delivered without delay. This system eliminates staff wasting time while customers chatter about the menu. While deciding what to eat, you can order a drink with the touch of the finger. The location is great, near/next to the Highland Center and Dolby Theater, Hollywood.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reed B, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Thanks so much for coming to visit us all the way from Australia! We're excited to hear that your experience was so positive and we very much appreciate the encouraging feedback. We know that our continued success depends on consistently providing great experiences to guests like yourself.

I hope you’ll plan to visit us again in Hollywood if the opportunity provides itself and invite you to please contact me personally if I can ever be of service. Thank you again and warmest regards . . .

Reed Bowlby
General Manager
HollywoodBlvd_GM@Hardrock.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hard Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.