We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury Hollywood

Save Saved
You added The Redbury Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast Package!
Ranked #12 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A home away from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My stay at the Redbury was wonderful. It was like having my own one bedroom loft on Hollywood and Vine. I was a little under the weather when I arrived and Natalie at the front desk noticed and offered me same Alka-Seltzer. Within in an hour, I was feeling like new. Great location, fantastic room, wonderful service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear PillarsandPost,
Being referred to as some one’s “home away from home” is one of the biggest compliments we can receive. Thank you! We cannot wait for your next trip to Hollywood.
Happy Holidays,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    99
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
50
197
33
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I stayed this hotel during Saturday - Monday and I love love the look of the hotel so much.

Great interiors design, friendly staff (they let me check-in early, thank you so much!!), amazing Mediterranean restaurant - Cleo, cool lounge and awesome location surrounding by the nightclub and bar.

I very highly recommend to people who love entertainment and nightlife. Otherwise, you will have a hard time try to sleep at night because of the nightclub next door won't close till 5-6 am (only the weekend? I am not sure). I will come back and stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear ChewyNoodles,
Firstly, ChewyNoodles is one of my favorite TripAdvisor handles ever. Well done! Secondly, I wanted to let you know that we are currently installing the first phase of sound proofing the rooms that are impacted by the night club next door and expect the work to be completed late January. We are looking forward to your next visit so you can test out the newly sound proofed rooms.
Best wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We had a blast staying at the Redbury. The staff was helpful. The room was awesome and huge. Very clean. Very comfortable bed and the atmosphere was great. It also had a kitchen(but no pots and pans). We stayed on a Mon. and Tues, there was no noise at all. Excellent location too. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Mark R,
We are so glad to hear that you “had a blast “staying at The Redbury and appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We do have pots and pans available for the kitchen upon request. Please email me the name you stayed under at david.lang@theredbury.com, and we will be sure to have your kitchen fully equipped on all future stays.
Best wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Had a nice time, the staff is excellent and décor is awesome. Great location to see a show or walk the strip. Parking is no problem... use the valet service or park next door for 1/2 price. Close to good restaurants and the metro station.

Room Tip: Book early to take advantage of special prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

If you are planning on visiting Hollywood, the heart of the entertainment industry, then you need to consider The Redbury. This hotel pays homage (without going overboard) to the rock n' roll history of the famous intersection (Hollywood and Vine) on which it sits. The hotel is small, so you don't have to worry about crowds at Cleo, the superb restaurant on the ground floor. If you're more in the mood for sushi, Katsuya is right across the street, and also associated with the hotel. The location is perfect, but the real secret to The Redbury's greatness is the rooms. Designed to make guests feel completely at-home, each room offers a full kitchen, washer/dryer, normal TV channels (even a channel guide!), a DVD player, a record player (complete with a collection of classics), and a terrace. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the bathrooms are both enormous and gorgeous. The staff is helpful, friendly, and enthusiastic, a rarity in many LA hotels. Within walking distance from Grauman's Chinese Theater, The Dolby Theater, and plenty more theaters, restaurants, and museums, the location can't get any better, but somehow The Redbury does make it better.

Room Tip: There is a nightclub next to the hotel on one side, so try to get a room on the other side, if you p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear 27sam27,
Thank you for choosing The Redbury @ Hollywood and Vine while in Hollywood! We loved hearing how much you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best Wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed here on the advice of a friend as a first hotel stay with a new girlfriend and it delivered everything I wanted. When doing a Staycation you want the hotel to be different than all the hotels you stay at on business trips and that's what the Redbury is. The room was spacious, the decor was amazing, ordered room service from Cleo (the restaurant on the ground level) and the food was amazingly good, and on and on. They let us check in a couple hours early. The price was reasonable for the awesome location and hotel. Valet parking was even included and they chauffered us around for free in a BMW 7-series to drop us off at our show. It was a great experience and the new girlfriend was extremely impressed in my mad Staycation planning skills.

Room Tip: I was actually a little worried when the room they selected for us was on the 2nd floor (first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Ryan E,
You, sir, do have “mad staycation planning skills,” and we hope to be a part of them for years to come. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
Best Wishes,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Loved the hotel, the room exuded class and atmosphere. Great place for a fun romantic night out. Bathroom was beautiful and clean. Room had plenty of space, could easily setup camp here for an extended stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidLangGM, General Manager at The Redbury Hollywood, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear CarODri,
We’re thrilled you chose our hotel and had a great time. Hopefully, you enjoyed the view of the iconic Capital Records building from the Vine Flat as well.
Cheers,
David Lang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Address: 1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#26 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#56 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, TIG Global, Agoda, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.