We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Elegant Hotel !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Redbury Hollywood

Save Saved
You added The Redbury Hollywood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Redbury Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Nights!
Ranked #15 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Hull,UK
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Elegant Hotel !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed here for just 2 nights and loved the place. It is a great location just off Hollywood Boulevard so easy to walk to the local attractions/sights.
Apart from Noisy neighbors above us on the first night we had a lovely stay with great comfortable beds and lovely bed linen. Rooms are well done and very elegant.
Staff were friendly and Jeff was very helpful and gave us lots of tips for the area. The Hotel car is a bonus and a treat to go anywhere within a 3 km location if it is available. The only down side was the breakfast, this was included in the price but was very basic and were told you could only have one croissant or a piece of toast with one glass of fruit juice and a tea or coffee. Felt a bit stingy compared to the luxurious settings.
Would definatley stay again if coming to visit but would not bother with breakfast..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    249
    94
    30
    10
    8
See reviews for
41
184
32
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011 via mobile

The Redbury Hotel is outstanding. I'd say the Redbury gives its closest competitor (aka The Roosevelt Hotel) a definite run for the money. The Redbury, for as cool/hip as it is, seemed to have a less pretentious vibe. Not to mention (but I will) I thought I might miss hanging out by the pool, but to be honest, not having to be reminded that my body was less than perfect was a nice change of pace (as the Redbury is without a pool). In place of a pool, the Redbury offers "The Library"...a great indoor/outdoor lounge. Finally, the rooms are amazing! The washer/dryer and turn table are nice touches. The rooms feel as though you're staying at a friend's cool condo, downtown (as opposed to a typical hotel room). I will definitely return to The Redbury.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Great boutique hotel in Hollywood complete with fantastic restaurant. Apartments are spacious and so comfortable with everything you could possibly need during hour stay. There can be some noise from the nightclub next-door depending on where your room is (but you are right in the heart of Hollywood so some noise should be expected). In house car for short trips was an unexpected bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not next to the nightclub on Vine st
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Stayed here on a whim in February during a personal trip to L.A. with my wife. Am thinking of going again and wanted to see what people have been saying since then. What I remember: clean rooms, upstairs from an absolutely delicious and awesome Mediterranean restaurant, super comfortable bed, great view (at least in my front-facing room) right onto the Capitol Records building. And speaking of records, the room comes with a vinyl player and complimentary records to play on it (my room had John Lennon, Bruce Springsteen, the Talking Heads, Miles Davis...). Honestly, that was my favorite part.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We stayed at the redbury in June 11 its a really nice hotel rooms have their own kitchen with minimal cooking items, cutlery and crockery but enough if you wanted to cook something basic. Also has a fridge kettle. Washer dryer in the room also. The bed was comfortable. Downside is no free internet access and also the area felt a little unsafe at night we had travelled San Fran, New York and Vegas this was our last stop and probably the place we felt a little unsure, in saying this the hotel is just up the road from Kodak theatre. shopping mall.Short cab ride to universal studios.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2011

I am a tough critic and being in LA a lot, I know that good hotels are hard to find! This place is absolutely great! The service is amazing and the staff is really friendly. The hotel rooms are very big for a hotel in LA and let's just say on my last night, I didn't want to go home! I'd live there if I could. When you first walk in there is a scent that is just to die for. We asked and it's the Redbury signature smell. Their products in the room are like the scent ... and let's just say I can still smell it at home! :)

Room Tip: I thought it was cool. We had a view of the Hollywood sign and Capital Records (if that stuff excite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011 via mobile

I stayed here on a business trip back in July and again in November. Both times we were upgraded without asking to a 2 bdrm suite. The rooms are huge with everything you could possibly need. Awesome trendy feel and casual vibe here. Good location for restaurants and nightlife, as well as the tourist spots if that's your interest. Service great, especially the concierge services for nightlife suggestions and hookups. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Redbury Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Redbury Hollywood

Address: 1717 Vine Street, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
#19 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#69 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Redbury Hollywood 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your new home away from home. Situated at the iconic intersection of Hollywood & Vine, our all suite, boutique hotel offers spacious flats as an unpretentious refuge with all the creature comforts you need to unwind after hitting your favorite Hollywood arts, music, fashion and entertainment hotspots ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, TIG Global, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your The Redbury Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Redbury @ Hollywood And Vine Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Redbury Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.