We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Luxury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Regency Inn Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Regency Inn Los Angeles to your Saves list
Regency Inn Los Angeles
1.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   2378 Colorado Blvd, Eagle Rock, Los Angeles, CA 90041   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 81 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Richmond, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unexpected Luxury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Outside is average looking, but inside is VERY NICE! Looks to be newly remodeled room, with hardwood floors, and luxurious beds. Big, clean room! No more than 10 miles from downtown LA, with lots eating and shopping places nearby. Parking lot is small. The first night, the lot was full, but the clerk moved her car so we could park in the lot (great customer service!) If you want a clean, comfortable room at motel-style prices, this is the place for your. I would definitely stay here again, and I plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed here for one day . Good price . The staff is very helpful and nice . The location is good :(1)Less than 2 minutes walk to starbucks. (2)lots of restrant nearby . (3)less than 2 minutes drive to freeway. The room is better than I expected, clean and large . Parking is free . The only problem is very near to the main road . So a little noisy .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I'd say this hotel is similar to a place like a Comfort Inn or hotel chains of that sort. The room I stayed in had a king bed, desk, couch, refrigerator, and microwave. The room was nicer than I expected. The only problem I had was the incredibly slow wireless Internet and the trickle of water that comes out of the "econo" shower head (the sink faucet had better pressure). Parking is also a bit of a mess. The lot is very small and cramped. Oh, and another thing: This is the only hotel I've stayed at in years that takes physical imprints of your credit card. They apparently haven't gotten the memo that in these days of credit card fraud that's no longer supposed to be done.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I took a risk making a reservation after reading some great reviews and some not so great. It turned out to be a great place to stay. Great value, large room, good location for my needs. The owner was very friendly and helpful, even though we got in very late. The beds were extremely comfortable and nice - rivaling higher priced hotels. I agree with some other reviewers that the towels were less luxurious than everything else experienced during our stay. A small price to pay for such a reasonably priced room. The water bottle, mini fridge, and breakfast bar were nice touches that I wasn't expecting.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is a budget hotel. You expect a little less than a Four Seasons but what a great experience and value for your money. We went to the rose parade which is about 4 miles away. The best part about the experience was the owner took us back and fourth. So polite and so friendly. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are modern. Within a block you will find restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great value, clean rooms, friendly staff and actually good free coffee. They even checked us in early!! No frills here...just clean, spacious rooms that are quiet at night. Very comfortable bed too. I would have given this budget inn 4 stars, except that they don't clean the towels very well. They don't use bleach, and the towels smelled like they were barely washed. The sheets and pillowcases were fine. Germophobes and those with sensitive noses may want to bring their own towels.

Room Tip: Room 201 has no internet but has a great view. Don't choose this room if you are day sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Good bang for your buck. Cheap. Clean. Owned and operated by a super nice family who was very accommodating to us. Centrally located in Eagle Rock near lots of good restaurants. Pretty nice neighborhood. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Regency Inn Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Los Angeles

Address: 2378 Colorado Blvd, Eagle Rock, Los Angeles, CA 90041
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Regency Inn Los Angeles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regency Inn Los Angeles is located along historic route 66 in Eagle Rock, CA, now ranked the #2 hottest neighborhood in the USA. Close to the Rose Bowl, Occidental College, Pasadena, Art Center College of Design, Dodger Stadium, Downtown LA, the Glendale Americana, Hollywood, and Universal City. The Regency features Simmons Beautyrest World Class Luxury Pillowtop mattresses for the most comfortable rest in the world. Fitness friendly: Stairs, NO ELEVATOR. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Regency Inn Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Regency Inn Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.