We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homemade great breakfasts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Terrace Cafe

Terrace Cafe
7 Washington Blvd., Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90292 (Venice / Beach Areas)
310-578-1530
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #534 of 8,660 Restaurants in Los Angeles
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Venice / Beach Areas
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Homemade great breakfasts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here twice for breakfast, service and food were fantastic. The food all came out hot and not from a box. Fresh graded hash browns, made to order omlettes nothing tasted Pre-prepared. The location was great to watch all the people too!
We might go back again tomorrow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    35
    8
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

An easy walk from any hotel, this restaurant right off the beach has dining indoors and out. I have to say they did the most amazing things to my egg whites, they were delicious. My husband enjoyed pancakes, drowned in the most delicious fruits and berries. We liked it so much we went back again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Friendly and enjoyable breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Ate a traditional family American brunch in this popular beach cafe. Staff are really friendly and the food was above average to good and reasonable value. The outdoor tables are great for people watching and there is a nice relaxed vibe. Very high standard given its guaranteed tourist footfall.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“18% Mandatory Tip for mediocre service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Cheap drinks and mediocre food. Busy due to location so service is spotty. Not really much more to say about this dining experience...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Gets Worse”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This is one of the worst beach destinations in all of Venice and Marina Del Rey. Tourists are fooled into thinking we don't have better. We have much better. Subway is better. But worse is the service and the unbelievable management. The owner should not be in any business that deals with people, not even plumbing. The boorish, vulgar, display that he exhibits is not fit for minors or adults. I thought I would try it again since I was in a hurry and had a date from out of town Avoid!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Terrace Cafe also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Terrace Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Terrace Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.