We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again without question” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn
7615 Lankershim Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91605-2814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #77 of 323 hotels in Los Angeles
aurora, co
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Would stay again without question”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Had one night in Burbank, and chose this property based on cost and prior reviews. The hotel has obviously been recently renovated. New carpet, walls, furniture. While on the smaller side, the property has the amenities of a larger hotel, including a computer and printer to use for free, free WiFi in your room, exercise room, b'fast room (left too early for the airport to have used it tho), in-room coffee, refrigerator, and safe. Staff was very nice and professional, and Mario at the front desk even referred to me by name when he saw me come out of the computer room. Few 5-star properties can boast that sort of customer service ! The bedding was really nice and super comfortable. Towels very thin, but they do the trick. Yum-Yum donuts open 24hrs right next door, should you have 2am munchy needs. I didn't, so can't rate them. 7-11 across the street. Should I be back in Burbank, I would not hesitate to book again at this property.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    87
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
49
16
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Escondido, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I knew from past reviews the neighborhood was going to be pretty sketchy. Lots of tire stores, indoor swap meets and the like. However, the hotel is just 5 minutes to I-5 so super convenient, the rooms are gorgeous, the price is right and the staff very personable.

I've stayed at the Omni downtown, and I would say this room rivaled it. Very large and *the* most comfortable hotel bed I've ever slept on. Bathroom boasts granite counters and tub enclosure. Fantastic sheets on the bed. Micro, fridge, coffee maker, etc.

People have made comments about the parking being odd. We only had to double park one time and it was a straight shot into the lobby. Check-in by Mario was *so* pleasant. I booked through Hotwire and had read other reviews, so I politely asked, "I read the reviews on Tripadvisor; may we have a room away from Lankershim?" He quickly obliged and we were in the very rear of the hotel -- no noise at all! Mario is a wonderful rep for this hotel -- I hope the owner reads it. So sweet, accommodating, etc.

Tips:

* Sign up for Best Western Rewards on its site to get credit for your stay toward future free stays.

* Breakfast ends at 9 a.m. If you miss it, go next door to Yum Yum Doughnuts and it offers a massive breakfast croissant with egg, ham and cheese. I couldn't finish it!

* 7/11 across the street is busy and great for late night munchies.

* The single parking garage spaces are on the left when you pull in; the tandem spaces are on the right.

* Excellent location for events -- we had one downtown and one in Pasadena, so we were 25 minutes away from both locations.

Negatives:

* HATED the security buzzer on the room's door when it was ajar. But it would go off even when the door was all the way closed. I left a maintenance request for it.

* The farther south you go on Lankershim, it's boobie bar city. Hey, but for $79 a night, I will put with it. :-)

In summary, 4 star rooms at a 2 star price. Very convenient location and friendly staff.

Room Tip: * Request a room away from Lankershim to avoid street noise. Preschool mentioned in other reviews is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boulder
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Worst neighborhood to have a hotel. We were insulted by drunks in front of the hotel as we were deciding to check in. They refused a refund because their policy is 24 hour advance cancellation. Of course that is the case since once you see it you won't want to stay there. Security cameras everywhere makes you really feel safe? It makes me wonder why they need all that extra security. Sorry, it may be cheap but it isn't even worth the low price. Totally horrid.

Room Tip: Rooms are all noisy. Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We stayed in the hotel 3 night in August 2012. We found a great price offer and we booked this hotel immediately! The location is nice for for Burbank Airport, visiting Hollywood, Universal Studious and Magic Mountains park (all by car). The hotel is newly restructured with new furniture, very clean and very pleasant to stay. Breakfast was nice, with good waffles. We do recommend this hotel for LA visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed there with sis during May 25-29. Neat rooms. Quite spacious. Friendly staff at reception. Worst part was the breakfast management done by hotel - It was badly attended to. Most days there was not enough food and no one noticed (from staff). One day I wnt downstairs and complained so a lady came and re-stocked a few things like bread and milk. Most days there was no eggs or fruits. Very small area and no one to to clean the tables as guests vacate them. So if one goes around 8:30 am, it is dirty and you would come away hungry. We felt safe in the hotel though

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

If you are squeamish at all about your safety, I would find a different area to stay in. This hotel was first rate and the staff was very nice. I loved the hotel and feared for my car the entire stay, since the area around it is way seedy and run down. This is not the "Hollywood" of the silver screen, it is the one from police blotters.

Room Tip: No pool, no restaurant, no Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Let's face it, you don't come here for the area ambiance, but it is certainly convenient to the airport. As you reach your room you will find wide hallways, clean carpeting, pleasant decor and, likewise, once you enter your room you will find the same. It's clean, the beds are very comfy pillow tops with nice, puffy duvet covers and plenty of pillows. We were only here for one night, arriving late and needing to leave early. The gentleman at the front desk informed us breakfast was available at 6:15AM and he said if we needed it earlier (which we did) just to call him in the AM and he would open up the breakfast room so we could at least have some coffee, juice and cereal before we departed. That was SO nice of him to do!! The wireless worked fine. Parking will likely mean you need to leave your key at the front desk because most spots are 2 deep. Perfectly fine motel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn

Address: 7615 Lankershim Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91605-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#51 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#77 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Priceline, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Burbank Airport Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Burbank Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.