We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, near to hollywood boulevard, clean, friendly people, safe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trylon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Trylon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Trylon Hotel
6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 76 Los Angeles B&B and Inns
Bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“small, near to hollywood boulevard, clean, friendly people, safe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

It's a good option to stay in Los Angeles, it's small, near to hollywood boulevard, and Universal studios. Clean, friendly people, safe. We stayed for three nights. It has free WI-FI, coffe and tea. There's no free parking you have to pay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    95
    39
    8
    9
See reviews for
28
127
48
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dresden, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We stayed two nights in the Trylon hotel.
The rooms were clean and tidy. We also had a fridge in the room, which was convenient. Price/quality ratio is very good.
With only a 10 minutes walk from the Hollywood Boulevard the location is perfect. A secured parking area is around the corner.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
We had a pleasant stay, would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Trains close by. Hollywood sign tours avaialble. Hiking .Vert clean full size frigde ironing board w iron, blowdryer alarm clock. great value for hollywoodnice staff .eatierys close [iminent rb=anim][/rb]by

Room Tip: good price safe area going towards Highland Hollywood
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Spent 3 days in L.A and was looking for a hotel that was clean. Safe & good value. The Trylon Hotel checked all the boxes. Vefy helpfull staff and 10 mins from Hollywood Vine metro and 5 mins walk to Hollywood Blvd. The room was a bit larger then I had expected as well. All in all I was very happy with my stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed at the Trylon in April for 5 nights (visiting from Perth, Australia) after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. It surpassed our expectations – exceptionally clean and comfortable with very friendly/helpful staff.

The location (just off Hollywood Blvd) is convenient for tourist attractions. As with all of LA, you will find the sprawling landscape hard to navigate (a car, or taxis, are needed – especially since pubic transport can be difficult/undesirable at times).

There's a cafe located across the street, which is convenient.

Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I arrived from Australia and stayed at the Trylon Hotel 7th-12th March 2013, the location is excellent with a very busy cafe across the road for all your meals,if required. ( Solar Cafe, I think it was called) The hotel itself has clean comfortable rooms and the amenties are excellent, nice bathroom with plenty of hot water, room was large on the 1st floor and the queen size bed was very comfortable, with bar fridge, coffee filter machine, WiFi, plenty of space for your luggage in the room, the operated owners are very nice, friendly and helpful, I would use this budget hotel again if I return to Los Angeles. When booking a room ask for one at the back away from the main road due to traffic noise, I had a room half way down the hallway on the 1st floor and could not hear any traffic noise from my room, also a dry cleaning & laundry shop is just around the corner from the hotel and do a great same day dry clean ...... Peter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I think that's the best choice if you want to save some money and see the most famous and interesting sights. I was in Los Angeles for 4 days and Trylon Hotel was the most convenient place because it is close to everything that is worth seeing. There is a nice cafe across the street as well. The staff is really nice. They always tried to help me and I even used reception's laptop few times. Overall, easy, nice and clean. Wouldn't fine a better place for this price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Trylon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trylon Hotel

Address: 6515 Franklin Ave, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Trylon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trylon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.