We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowded but you still get good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)
323-962-3373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #997 of 8,658 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Rock Springs, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crowded but you still get good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Its a Hooters, expect normal hooters food. The girls work very hard and even though it was very busy we got prompt service. They even accommodated space for our stroller. It was also clean and well maintained.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    57
    54
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Location, Good Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stopped in on a whistle-stop night time tour of LA with buddies. Friendly waitresses and reasonable prices. Free stand-up comedy upstairs. Good laugh and a nice place to eat.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small Place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I have been to other Hooters and tnis Hooters in Hollywood is small and cramped. On the positive side, there are always available waiters to handle your request, unlike in big Hooters (particularly the one in Las Vegas) where waiters are so difficult to get your attention due to the volume of customers. Chicken and shrimps were very good. Dessert was so, so

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Bring back the Chicken Cob salad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Visited in December. Service was very friendly and atmosphere is very good.

We were disappointed that a favourite of ours was no longer on the menu. The same salad is pretty standard at other Hooters.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Bad Comedy is BAD COMEDY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We were approached by some ticket hawkers on Hollywood boulevard in front if Hooters with free tickets to a comedy show that night. We went in to give it a try. WHAT A WASTE OF TIME!! The comics were terrible! They were vulgar and crude - all four of them. If we hadn't ordered a dessert we would have walked out sooner. Several people walked out in disgust right before we left in the middle of the forth 'comic'. Once again it was TERRIBLE!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
Santa Monica, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.