We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Hollywood Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Central L.A)
323-962-3373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #977 of 8,644 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This was our first visit to Hooters and I must admit I expected a little more. Yes we had the chicken wings and we couldn't eat them all. Our waitress wasn't that friendly and was too busy chatting with boys on another table. Location is great but everything on the table was a bit sticky. I felt comfortable taking my teenagers in here but it wasn't as good as I had anticipated

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    57
    54
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

hooters by far has the best chicken wings in America ;) good atmoshpere and friendly staff , family vibe as well as a good 'bar'

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Right on Hollywood Boulevard, can't beat the location for sure. Typical good looking staff and the food is the same everywhere. Best location however, not many good restaurant locations on Hollywood Boulevard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bayshore
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Let the customer know the deal!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Loved the wings! Plenty of meat and the sauce was great. The hooter girl servers (at least the one I had) have a phony friendliness to them, can see right thru it.
Well after I asked what beers are on tap and received the food and beverages, took a more thorough look at the menu and noticed there was a domestic tap beer special I would of had instead of my expensive Stella. Thanks for telling me hooter girl, woulda been nice, that's why I stiffed you.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Try the one near the Staples Center”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This place was very nice and clean for the traffic that pours through it. The prices were typical and there is not good parking, but for foot traffic, its easy to get to right across the street. The servers were, well, talented and friendly. I maintain that I come here for the chicken wings, which were very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hooters, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.