We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six Flags Magic Mountain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Magic Mountain

Six Flags Magic Mountain
26101 Magic Mountain Parkway, Valencia, Los Angeles, CA 91355
661-255-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Top Rated
$119*
and up
Six Flags Magic Mountain
Ranked #18 of 310 Attractions in Los Angeles
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With 260 acres and over 100 different attractions, this theme park has something for everyone.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Six Flags Magic Mountain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

One of the best attraction parks around the world. My only comlaint is the busy lineups but it has some of the best rides and they have all kinds of passes to avoid the busy lineups. Good location. Excellent.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,457 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,469
    575
    162
    111
    140
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“except one point......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Been 4 times over the years, it gets better each time. Had the longest line-ups of any park on a Saturday, maybe weekday would be better as most seemed like locals.
Staff is great, fun and the BEST rides.
Bathrooms a tad dirty, food and drink costs are outrageous compared to other parks.
Unfortunately they tore down Colossus and I am glad my son got a chance to ride it!

The only con to this park is the staff really needs to monitor the line-jumping which is so annoying despite all the threatening signs, nobody is there to watch over and nobody is gonna have the nerve to call someone out on this. Worst park for this behaviour! Please fix.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun!! Fun!! Fun!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Is you visit here be ready for the lines and the hot summer weather, but the rides are awesome and you will have a lot of fun. If you visit during school season even better, the lines will be a lot faster.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great rides and poor food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

You can't beat the selection of rides at magic mountain. They are the best I have ever been on. Especially X2 I had to go on that twice. We purchased our tickets online along with "all you can drink souvenir cups". We were very disappointed with this drink option. First off we found out they were selling the same deal at the park for less then we paid online. Second the stands that you can refill your cup closed about two hours before the park does. I would still recommend buying this package but do it at the park. When it came time to eat lunch we stopped at one of the burger/ pizza courtyards and had our teenage sons wait in line. After checking on them several times we found out only 4 employees were working this large courtyard. Long story short 1 hour later and $80 we got the food, and yes it wasn't what we ordered. Don't get me wrong I expect to pay through the nose for bad food at a place like this but an hour wait was crazy. Other than the above rant we had a great time there and will go again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Park with the best roller coasters I've ever seen, recommend, besides being a very good park offers attractive prices for the whole family

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Magic Mountain also viewed

 
Buena Park, Orange County
 

Been to Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Magic Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.