We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Flags Magic Mountain

Six Flags Magic Mountain
26101 Magic Mountain Parkway, Valencia, Los Angeles, CA 91355
661-255-4100
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Six Flags Magic Mountain like an insider
AAC_CITY_PASS
$77*
and up
Go Los Angeles Card
Ranked #13 of 704 things to do in Los Angeles
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With 260 acres and over 100 different attractions, this theme park has something for everyone.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great place to visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Magic mountain is a great place to visit for all there roller coasters. Often over looked is the kids area with great rides for the kids. through out the park there is also many family friendly rides. Be sure to check out the gift shops as they always have stuff on clearance.
I would also recommend not to go on X2 until the end, or your last ride of the day. This ride has the longest ride wait time and it seems many people go straight to it when entering to park. Riding X2 is like nothing I've ever experienced! I nick named this ride the BEAST!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,878 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,745
    668
    191
    121
    153
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, Viborg, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst amusement park experience ever!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I visited Six Flags Magic Mountain with a friend on October 27th 2012.
Our expectations were sky high, but the disappointment were just as extreme as the rides. We started with the X2 rollercoaster - 3 hours of waiting!!! Their rides are great, but NO rollercoaster is worth 3 hours of waiting in line!! After two rides we called it a days and went home.
The park in general is alright, but the fact that the park is closed on weekdays ruins it.
It seems like they are all about the business and money, and don't care about the visitors.
I cannot recommend this park to anyone, but if you absolutely have to go, go on a rainy day!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Aside from the long lines and the amount of time it takes to get through the metal detectors, it's always a good time. I never remember to bring sunblock!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have been many times and are never disappointed. Love the flash pass option, we live out of State and it was nice to be able to get on all the rides for $$ but worth it since we only had the one day.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince Rupert, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thrills, Fun, & Friends!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Every year for the past few years, my swim club has been traveling to California for a Swim Meet, every year we go to Six Flags for some fun. Every time its been FUN FUN FUN. We go with kids ages 8-16 and to tell you the truth once everybody got into the rides it was a great time! Don't get me wrong these rides are NOT for everybody but since my first trip to SFMM I've become a total thrill seeker and the ride waits have become to feel a lot faster! Even if your not a big ride person there are tons of other things to do that won't bring your stomach to your throat. ;) PS: Superman is an absolute MUST(don't wussy out), also on the elevator that takes you up to the tower you get a great view of the park.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Flags Magic Mountain also viewed

 

Been to Six Flags Magic Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Flags Magic Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.