We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Universal CityWalk Hollywood

Universal CityWalk Hollywood
100 Universal City Plaza, Los Angeles, CA 91608 (Central L.A)
818-622-4455
Website
Improve this listing
Visit Universal CityWalk Hollywood like an insider
Special Offer
$95*
and up
Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission...
Ranked #6 of 150 Shopping in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Universal CityWalk is a dynamic entertainment, dining and retail promenade that reflects the area’s rich cultural diversity. The iconic open-air leisure and nightlife complex offers L.A.’s best movie-going experience and features a lively mix of dining choices, a collection of contemporary retail favorites, Telemundo and Mun 2 network offices and an exciting range of entertainment choices including mechanical bull-riding, iFly Indoor Skydiving and a variety of live music venues that help define it as "Always Unexpected."
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Passed through here during for the first time in 2009 as I was entering Universal Studios. Is really cool, wish I had time to stop and check out the stores and restaurants. Pretty neat.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    246
    264
    99
    19
    8
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
28 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nothing really exciting to see”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This place was a bit of a let-down. It's over-rated on trip advisor. I was expecting something extraordinary. Instead, I found a small strip of a "city walk" that would be better described as a flashy mall with extra light and sound. Would have better spent my time visiting other attractions.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“CityWalk Rocks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

CityWalk has sit down & fast food restaurants, shopping, multi-plex movie theatre, skydiving, more! It was fun to spend time there. It's great if you're staying at the hotels nearby and hitting Universal by day & CityWalk at night. We enjoyed the Hard Rock Cafe. One of the large Hard Rocks on two levels & with good food & service. The much hyped Saddle Ranch was just O.K. in both the service and the food departments. CityWalk was fun & we will be back!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“CITYWALK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I love CityWalk, because of the food options, and the shopping options. The best part is CityWalk is not inside the theme park, which means that the cuisine here is GOOD! It is not theme park food! Theme park food is crappy food, at high prices. At CityWalk, the food is good, and the prices match how good the food is. Every shop and every restaurant here is awesome!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“AWESOME SHOPPING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

There is HEAPS of restaurants, stores and shopping outlets here, this is down played- I found so many great places, fromhot topic to comic shops to taco/burrito houses to a huge candy store- bubba gumps- and more. If travelling with a tour bus head here straight after universal-very short walk and worth it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Universal CityWalk Hollywood also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Universal CityWalk Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Universal CityWalk Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.