We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   900 West Olympic Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience LA in Style
Ranked #8 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the upgrade at check-in, to the amazing city views both in the room and WP24, this hotel is world-class. The proximity to Staples is great and makes for a wonderful experience. It is everything that you have come to expect from a Ritz!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    48
    23
    8
    6
See reviews for
59
87
26
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent our wedding night here and were treated to a complimentary upgrade to our room, a handwritten welcome letter and chocolate-dipped fruit treats. In spite of the fact that this hotel is way over our budget in any other situation, the staff was very friendly and polite at all times; much in contrast with other hotels at lower price points that pretend to be chic and cool. The views from the room were fantastic, especially at night. We ordered breakfast in our room and the food and service was excellent. It was an unforgettable experience and we'll be back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Ritz last night. From start to finish the experience was great. Service was impeccable, suite and views beautiful. The food at WP24 was amazing. We had the dim sum degustation menu while we enjoyed panoramic views of the city.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I were traveling to LA for Christmas and stayed here on points. The service was spectacular from the door men to the concierge to the women that checked us into our room. The lobby is small, but well appointed and connected by a hallway to the larger lobby of the JW Marriott. They do have, at times, the most decadent hot chocolate available in the lobby.

We were upgraded to a larger corner room upon check in. Bed was comfortable with love seat and a desk in the corner of the room. Only complaint was that we looked directly at the JW Marriott sign at night, which was quite bright. A small price to pay for the larger room as there was ample coverage with the drapery.

The executive lounge was beautiful and food was fantastic. As a note, Marriott Platinum members do not have access to the executive lounge at the Ritz-Carlton, you must purchase day passes for the lounge. Large weight room with water and some fresh fruit. It was cold and we did not get to use the pool, but incredible roof top location with fantastic views.

All in all, the hotel is a great choice if you are looking to stay downtown and the LA Live area has plenty to eat and do in your down time.

Room Tip: Pick a room that does not face the JW Marriott.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel has ver ample an equisitely decorated room. Very comfortable beds.
Incredible marble bathroom. Incredible price value. The service was excellent.
We came to this hotel because we decided to extend our stay in the intercontineltal in century city, which is also very nice but not comparable. The ritz in more modern styled, everything looked and even smelled new.

The only disadvantage is the location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The facility was marvelous, service was immaculate. The room were nice and spacious, updated furniture and appliances. The customer service was impeccable, and very helpful with helping to plan other activities around the area. It was in a good location close to other activities within walking distance ex. ESPN, Staples center, outdoor skating rink, Lopez nightclub Ralph's grocery store). It was great place to feel special and very comfortable. The only problem I had I could not get my laptop to work while in the room, but it worked outside of the room. Loved the Robe provided in the room.

Room Tip: corner rooms have more space and set up different than the other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

When the children are away the parents must play....
This place is top notch. The attention to detail was great and the customer service was impeccable.
What beautiful getaway for a night on the town. A great place to take your wife to feel special.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles

Address: 900 West Olympic Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#4 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles 5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton, Los Angeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.