We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Amazing!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of W Hollywood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added W Hollywood to your Saves list
W Hollywood
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028 (Hollywood)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #75 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Amazing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have heard good things about the W Hotel so thought I would stay at the one in Hollywood Boulevard. Good is not the word this place is unbelievable. From the moment we checked in we were treated with great service. The lobby lounge bar is awesome and so is the outside bar. The staff are awesome and really go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The location is great and nearby restaurants, bars, clubs etc. Our rooms were more then "Wonderful" they were amazing and had everything we needed. I would like to thank Chrisptoher and Christian who I was in contact with before my trip. They have me great advise on which clubs and bars to go to which we took on board and ended up at Bootsy Bellowsbon a Tuesday night and partying with David Arquette..:) 3 days in LA is not enough I am 100% coming back and 100% staying at the W Hotel. We all loved LA life and the W treatment! :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren T, Public Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this fantastic review of W Hollywood! I'm so glad you got a taste of true Hollywood life - our W Insider always knows the best spots to check out! It's a little Hollywood secret that the best celeb spotting happens during the week as opposed to the weekends. You never know who will be sitting at the table across from you at Delphine or will join you at the bar for a cocktail!

It is always wonderful to receive feedback from our guests, so that we can continue to ensure that our guests have a fabulous time and enjoy our Whatever/Whenever® service. We hope to see you back soon!

All the best,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    366
    191
    97
    78
See reviews for
166
394
102
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

If you are staying in the heart of Hollywood this is the spot. Just a few blocks from the Graummans star walk of fame, and clubs--perfect location. Or you can stay in a lovely room great bed excellent spa techs a nightclub and the Living Room for drink and people watching supreme We also became hooked on the sound machine in our room and slept 10 hours and bought our own. The decor is contemporary and staff very attentive. Party on, relax, or never leave your room and create your own experience.

Room Tip: Cost and location. Ours was a great size, full bar, champagne on ice, and a lovely sitting nook that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Excellent service when checking in, a great lobby and atmosphere but the room was a bit funky in style and not that big. If you like to party and be seen then this is a good hotel, especially the bar on top. Other posters have said their rooms were noisy but mine was quiet, view out the back of nothing in partucular. For business outside of the entertainment industry (yes, that would describe my group), convenience to the highway was a big plus, and within walking distance to many good restaurants. Room was a little on the dark side even with every light turned on but I would say it was a fun stay with different vibes than you get from a typical business hotel.

I really must compliment the service of the doorman, valet, bellman and check in staff! They make a great impression upon arrival.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren T, Public Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Hello, and thanks for staying with us in Hollywood and for taking the time to comment on your experience! I, too, love the location - it is central to everywhere in the city and there's always something to see and do. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back soon!

All the best,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, FL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Hollywood! The hallways and rooms are lighter and a bit brighter than most W hotels, but all the same comforts and amenities. I love this hotel chain...very comfortable and great beds!! The bath products are from Bliss and they are worth taking home!

The front desk staff is very warm and gracious as well as the valet and everyone that we ran into from room service to housekeeping...all smiles and warm welcomes.

The hotel is walking distance to several bars and restaurants and the train/subway station is under/adjacent to the hotel. To be honest, I don't know where the train goes to or how to use it, but seems like a great way to get other places so long as it's on the train route. From LAX, you would have to change trains 3 times, so sort of difficult, but a cheap way to get to/from the airport.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well appointed and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren T, Public Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
This is exactly the kind of experience we want people to have - the true taste of Hollywood glamour and excitement. Thank you for your comments - we hope to see you soon!

All the best,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was traveling though Los Angeles for 1 day, alone. The room was spacious and perfectly appointed, although at times I felt it was quite dark in the room, which impedes ability to read. However, reading is most probably the last thing you would do at this hotel. It's as if there is a permanent party downstairs where all the guests are made to feel really welcome. Service was impeccable I would not recommend it for elderly couples or couples with kids. If you have an appetite for fun, in a convenient area then this is the hotel for you

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When you walk out the front door, you get that leftover morning wino smell by the subway door right outside. Hotel is not really in the great location that other people say.

They seem to be more interested in the night life that comes to the hotel than the actual guests who stay there. Don't know why the put the concierge in an office rather than having him visible where people actually know that he can help!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room facing the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren T, Public Relations Manager at W Hollywood, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments - we definitely appreciate the feedback. We value all guests of the hotel and I apologize if you did not receive the service that we strive to provide. Our concierge used to be located in the Living Room at a large, open desk; but based on customer feedback, we decided to move them into the glass rooms. While it does separate them slightly, they now can provide guests with their undivided attention away from the activity occurring in the public spaces and are always available to assist you with your every wish.

It pains me to hear that you were not happy with your stay. I hope you choose to stay with us again, so we have the opportunity to show you how amazing W Hollywood should and can be.

All the best,
Lauren
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel seems to be good value, especially on a discounted price via specials on Starwood (SPG) or if it comes up on a Priceline 4* search or name-your-price. The rooftop pool area is good, but it is run as a separate club, so hotel guests are treated no better than anyone else and they have some limits on use at end of afternoon on weekends. You can't bring ANY food or drink to the pool area, lounge chairs.
The hotel is attached to the Metro subway line, which should be useful. I did't use it because I had a car. The valet parking is about $5 too expensive, but the response time was quite good.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on 2nd floor because its same floor as nightclub level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
The Redbury Hollywood
#12 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#10 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Loews Hollywood Hotel
#18 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 stars 2,007 reviews
Central L.A
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
SLS Hotel at Beverly Hills
#42 of 339 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 stars 1,220 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to W Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about W Hollywood

Address: 6250 Hollywood Blvd, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#24 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#60 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#70 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — W Hollywood 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The W Hollywood Hotel is always ready for its close-up at the entertainment capital of the world's epicenter, where glitz, glamour, power shopping, vibrant dining, and cutting-edge style meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your W Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage W Hollywood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.