We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jerry's Motel

Save Saved
You added Jerry's Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jerry's Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   285 Lucas Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90026 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF @ JerrysMotel.com
Ranked #10 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
“Very pleasant motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a very good time here. Motel is clean and situated in good location near financial center. Owners are very helpful and nice people. Averall experience is very good and I can recommend this motel to everyone who is looking for simple, clean and cheap accomodation in strategic location.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    175
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
211
75
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

great little cheap clean spot in the heart of down town, but the owners where what realy made it their local insight on all things from food, transit, budgit travel, what to see and hiden secrets was great they where even whilling to hold our baggage, it realy felt like they when out of their way to make our breif stay as comfortable as possible. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights in mid December 2012. I would have to say, that the reviews and the ratings live up to expectations. Considering the low price per night for this place, the room was quite spacious, even with a small walk in for your luggage, and the bathrooms were a decent size. The bed was very comfortable and had probably the best pillows I've ever slept on.

There is parking on the motel property, although if the hotel is at full capacity you may struggle to find a spot and may have to take the disabled spot.

Wifi worked well most of the time but I felt it was a bit slow at 'peak' times when there may have been a lot of users.

The only thing I might have a whinge about is that the shower was very dark at night, hard to explain, but basically the light from the bathroom doesn't really get in because of the way the shower is set up. It was ok in the morning though.

I highly recommend this place if you are looking for a place to stay that is inexpensive but provides all the basic necessities without feeling cheap, tacky, or dirty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you prefer to spend your money on things other than where you sleep, Jerry's is perfect. VERY clean, simple, nothing cheap about the furnishings, no bad taste evident. Efficient and comfortable and very friendly staff. Central location, easy to get anywhere from there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

As mentioned in all other reviews, this place is fantastic! The room was very clean (and I'm very pedantic) and the service from staff was outstanding. Having just arrived in L.A. our answers on anything were answered... from atm locations to train stops. They even arranged a taxi for us and provided us with a complimentary snack and drinks bag. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The host was quite friendly and gave me a snack bag when I checked in, which is great.
The location of this motel is close to downtown, which may not be the most tourist-friendly area because of the parking issue. However, if you are planning to see the whole LA rather than just Sonta Monica-Beverly HIll Areas, downtown is the central location.

Well, the motel's got everything I need, and I had a good sleep, so not complaining at all.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Captiva Island, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location just close to all LA areas....and a clean room,if you re searching to just have a good place to sleep and close to everything I highly recommend it.in addition of that the person that checked us in was so friendly she just gave us everything we need without asking(a bottle of water,a map,some recommendations,and some cookies...)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jerry's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerry's Motel

Address: 285 Lucas Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90026
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#70 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Jerry's Motel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jerry's Motel is less than a 5 minute drive to major attractions like the Los Angeles Convention Center, Walt Disney Concert Hall, LA Live, Staples Center, Grammy Museum and much more. We are also nearby major public transportation hubs and a short 15 minute commute to tourist hot spots like Hollywood, Beverly Hills and the Citadel shopping outlets.Guests at Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles CA will enjoy a great place to wind down after a day out on the town with over 100 satellite television channels. Business travelers will also appreciate access to Copy, Fax and Wireless Internet Services. Jerry's Motel in Los Angeles, CA provides a great location and price that is perfect for those who have meetings in Downtown or at the Convention Center and don't want to pay $200 or more at a major hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Jerry's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerry`s Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerry's Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.