We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location/ ovepriced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aroma Bakery Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Aroma Bakery Cafe
7373 West Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90046 (Central L.A)
323-850-8120
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,920 of 8,660 Restaurants in Los Angeles
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Central L.A
Coronado, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good location/ ovepriced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012 via mobile

Pros:
Kitchen closes late
Really good food
They play club music
Trendy atmosphere
Amazing location
Heated patio

Cons
Food is 5 or 6 dollars above normal price.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    10
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A taste of the Middle East”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

This place is great - very busy, especially Fri/Sat nights late. An endless menu, Arabic, Italian, American, Indian, just about anything you can imagine. The staff is overworked and the owner charges a 15% "Gratuity", which instead of being given to the waiters is actually used to pay their salaries (that shouldn't be legal, should it?), but the food is great, portions are huge and the clientele is mostly young 20-30s. Worth a visit.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Coffee; good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Wow - a place where you sit down and someone comes right up to your table! This appears to be a place to see and be seen for the local Israeli crowd, and the eye candy is pretty good. The apple roll, a misnomer because it's puff pastry, is fantastic for breakfast or dessert. Coffee could be a little stronger, but overall an enjoyable place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I had about an hour to kill here before leaving for the airport. They serve a wonderful breakfast and even gave me sangria to prepare me for my cross-country flight :) It is a little costly, but well worth it in my opinion! I'll definitely return.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Nice breakfasts and lunches, service not that great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012 via mobile

Have eaten here twice now and the food is good and the price is very good but..... The service is patchy!
On our first visit we sat down on a pavement table as there was no one about, then we totally ignored by the hostess for twenty mins plus until I asked for menus etc, thereafter the waitress was great.
On our second visit we first took advantage of the $3 valet parking which is great, we then walked thru the outside seating area to find the hostess stand, we noticed on this occinsion that several people were smoking! Anyway we asked for a table in the sun, non smoking please, we were told we would have to wait a few mins which was fine, we were sat down on easy chairs where we had to ask several times for some drinks, this simple operation took half an hour! Eventually after 45 mins we were shown to a table... Outside but undercover! After waiting all this time we felt we just would get our heads down as we were starving. And wanted to order. Once sat down we noticed several tables empty in the sun! We asked to be moved and the hostess apologized for putting us undercover and we eventually moved! At last.... 1 hour 15 mins after arriving we ordered! Now under normal circumstances we would have got up and left and it was only the thought of the food that kept us there, which was very good, my wife had ommlette and I had smoked salmon salad which was super ! Also the cinammon bread and strawberry jam is also a must as well! The fresh OJ is 10/10 as well and they know how to do decent coffee.
In a nutshell, well worth a vist for food and price and maybe the hostess has a day off when you go!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aroma Bakery Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Aroma Bakery Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aroma Bakery Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.