We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Michael! Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Venice Breeze Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Venice Breeze Suites to your Saves list
Venice Breeze Suites
2.0 of 5 Specialty Hotel   |   2 Breeze Ave, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291 (Venice / Beach Areas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Luis Obispo
1 review
“Thanks Michael! Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Best accommodation in Venice. Thanks to Michael, nicest guy ever, made me feel welcome and safe. Can't thank him enough. Rooms are lovely, clean and stylish. There's everything you need and it's very quiet during the night. Just great. I'll be back.

Room Tip: Don't know but the 2 rooms I saw where equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we you picked us to stay with and saw why we have been voted Best of the Boardwalk! We hope to see you again soon and share this little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    61
    14
    6
    6
See reviews for
40
73
17
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Venice Breeze Suite is an excellent boutique hotel located in close proximity of shopping, restaurants and the beach. No need for Car rental as it is ideally located. The room without the View is better. Below is the reservation details made at Prince Travel Calgary 403 273 5132

Customer Review 7 Oct 2013
Customer Mr. Kwame
Stayed in Ocean View and Standard Room 1 Oct - 6 Oct 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you for the great review and we are glad we you picked us to stay with and saw why we have been voted Best of the Boardwalk! We hope to see you again soon and share this little piece of paradise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After walking and skating by 2 Breeze Ave for 10 years in the 80's I always thought what a great building to live in as the local tenets sat on the fire escape and American Flags flew freely … My wife and I were able to get to LA on our day off in and stay at the Breeze in September … I was very impressed at what they had done when making it a hotel ! We were able to get a ocean front room on second floor, but I looked at other rooms, and what ever room you are able to get will be OK … It’s all about being at and on Venice Beach ! Enjoy the local color and never ending California Beaches … The rooms, hallways and roof top patio are just so bright, new and well taking care of … But as always the “Keeper of The Keys” Cindy & Michael, managers make you feel at home with all the high tech amenities of After Hours Check In, Flat Screen TV, iPod Radio, well stocked kitchen … Enjoy a piece of history with all the 2013 toys ! Hope to get back soon … geo & deb

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Dear Moonlight, Thank you for the excellent review! We apologize for the late response, we sent one earlier but it must of got bounced back. We are glad after 10 years you were able to see what we offer in our suites and hope to see you again soon! ~Michael & Cindy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Ontario
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have been back from our vacation for a couple of months and I am finally writing a review. I felt very mixed feelings at the end of our stay. I really struggled with what I felt following our stay. So I will keep it simple.

Pros
-good price
-located on beach
-parking
-rooftop patio
-staff generally friendly
-well equipped suite
-easy access to other beaches and LA area
-laundry

Cons
-Nice amenities but we had problems with fridge twice
-We had issues outside of the office hours and it took a significant amount of time to get a response and resolution---ex. key stopped working and could not get in our room
-timing on the boardwalk is everything
-people were partying and not watching kids in hotel in the evening
-beach front rooms might be too noisy

Room Tip: I would avoid beach front if you are a light sleeper. The flip side is the view is incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities as well as our beachfront location. Venice Beach is certainly a very unique place to stay...between the artist community and the sheer mass of people that come to this world famous Boardwalk, there is never a lack of events to witness! Although Santa Monica beach may be a little more low key, we still welcome families and have many families that love to come and experience the zaniness of Venice. While our desk is not open 24 hours, we do have staff on site 24/7 when the front desk is closed and they are available for important guest needs. Our appliances were all replaced a few years ago. Had you informed us of a malfunction we would have fixed it immediately and reimbursed for any loss. Thus, we invite you to come back and try Venice again as it becomes more and more of a paradise by the beach. Thanks for reviewing us and we'll look forward to your return.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at Venice Breeze Suites. Our family of four had one bed and a sofa bed. The rooms are very small, but well appointed and comfortable. The kitchen and bathroom were modern and new - very nicely done. The ocean front room had a fabulous view of the beach and boardwalk. Fortunately, noise ordinances have been put in place and most of the crazy stuff dies down around 9 or 10. With windows closed, the noise isn't much of an issue. The rooftop deck is great with fabulous views of the beach and surrounding Venice. You can even use the grill on the roof and enjoy a meal al fresco. The staff is warm and very accommodating. Parking is about 4-5 blocks away, which is not the best scenario, but not a deal breaker. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend VBS!

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hello MamaMarijke,

Thank you for staying with us and writing this positive review. We are glad you took advantage of our roof deck and were happy with your suite. Back in the 1930's not everyone had cars therefore our building was not made with parking. We did purchase a parking lot as close as possible and unfortunately it is a few hundred yards up the beach but we do offer the parking at no additional cost. Great pictures you shared and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Venice Breeze Suites was a great place to stay in LA. The apartments were well equipped, clean, cosy and spacious. The host, Michael, was wonderful and willing to help out at any request. We had an issue with our car but Michael made sure we weren't inconvenienced by helping us arrange an alternate means of travel for the day. We would recommend these apartments to anyone! The beds were super comfortable as well!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Holly,

Thank you for taking the time to review us! Although we don't have a full staff to serve your every need, we try and be as helpful as possible to our guests; and we really appreciate when you acknowledge it! We love seeing people happy on their vacation! So when you return- whether its a recommendation on where to eat, get a bicycle rental, a good walk for the day, or where to catch the waves...please ask, we love to help out!

Thank you for staying with us, and we'll look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

great room. great location. great service. i travel alot (work and pleasure) so i know a good value. This place is it. right on the board walk. brand new kitchen and bath. i went with my teen daughter for a mini-vacation before a conference. wish we could have stayed longer!

Room Tip: right on the board walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VeniceBreezeSuites, Front Office Manager at Venice Breeze Suites, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thanks for writing us such a wonderful review. We may not have all the frills like a bellboy, concierge, or room service, but great value is what we aim for.

And thank you for the compliment! We underwent a five million dollar renovation in 2006, and we aim to maintain our beautiful hotel to keep it looking sparkling and new.

We'll look forward to your return! Just to let you know, we do discount for weekly stays, so when you do return for a longer period - we can just be that much more valuable.

Thank You,

Robbie
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Venice Breeze Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Breeze Suites

Address: 2 Breeze Ave, Venice, Los Angeles, CA 90291
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Venice / Beach Areas , Westside
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Venice Breeze Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ocean-front property needs to be experienced to be fully appreciated. Brand new vacation apartment available. The suite features a unique blend of cutting-edge design and classic Venice Beach charm. Nothing on the boardwalk compares. The award-winning Venice Breeze Suites offer state-of-the-art amenities, unmatched access to all the excitement and comfort without any compromise. Once you visit, you'll never want to leave. Need more space? Venice Breeze Suites offer both Studio and 1 Bedroom Apartments. Contact us for details. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Venice Breeze Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Breeze Hotel Los Angeles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Venice Breeze Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.