We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable, interesting and loads of great food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Melting Pot Food Tours

Melting Pot Food Tours
W. 3rd Street & Fairfax Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 90036 (Central L.A)
424-247-9666
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$59*
and up
Ranked #1 of 19 Food & Drink in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Melting Pot Food Tours is the original food tour company in southern California. If you are looking for new and different things to do in Los Angeles, a food tasting walking tour is sure to please. Choose from amongst Melting Pot Food Tours' flagship Original Farmers Market Food & History Tour, its highly rated Old Pasadena Food Tasting Tour, or its off-the-beaten-path East LA Latin Flavors Food & Culture Tour
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Enjoyable, interesting and loads of great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

I recently took the East LA, Latin Food tour and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We visited a range of places, from a Mexcian market to a tortilla factory. We sampled sweet and savoury, and portions were very generous. There is definitely no need for lunch after this tour!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    296
    29
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of our most enjoyable days in LA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

This activity was great! The variety of food in the Farmer's Market & the restaurants on 3rd Street was fantastic. Perfect sized portions. Well worth the money!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a terrific evening of food and fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Melting Pot went out of their way to accommodate a late booking for me and my traveling companion. Last week, we did the Old Pasadena tour, and had a brilliant experience. Lots of food, facts and other info, which was well spaced out to make a complete evening. Great value as well. highly recommend!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great treat for the palate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

I was visiting LA for the first time from Sydney, my friend told me to come along to the East LA Latin-American Food Tour. I wasn't expecting a lot of LA history and behind the scene stories. Our guide is passionate about food and that made her very knowledgeable about the culture and stories behind the dishes. The Homeboy and Homegirl Cafe is so inspiring and we also get to visit various places with a Mexican-American flavor!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“East LA Food Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We loved how informative, helpful, and outgoing Summer was while taking us on the East LA/Latin American Food tour on July 21. We will be taking another Food Tour with Melting Pot when we visit LA again.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Melting Pot Food Tours also viewed

 

Been to Melting Pot Food Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Melting Pot Food Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.