We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22617 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91364   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #109 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Hollywood, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel for everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My family and I loved staying at this hotel while we have been in the middle of our relocation from NY to North Hollywood, Ca. Damen became not only our friend, but really worked with us on the rate as well as other requests that we had at this hotel. All of the staff was absolutely wonderful to our family. We definitely plan on sending our friends to this wonderful place as well as do some some business meetings there for our clients.

Sara and Ally were extremely helpful to us all. A wonderful hotel for all families to visit!

Room Tip: A wonderful hotel for all families! Quiet business meetings too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    60
    23
    10
    3
See reviews for
42
38
8
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The location was great for us and the room was comfortable, but the breakfast choices were substandard compared to other like hotels.

Room was clean.

One night, we were the last car to get a parking space and the next morning I overhead a guest complain about not getting a spot and getting a parking ticket on the street.

Also, the first set of nights we were there, the Internet access speed was unusable. They said they were changing Internet providers and sure enough when we came back several days later, the Internet speeds were much better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear LMcCart,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on our way down the coast to LA - just what we needed we had an excellent room (very big), clean and tidy, helpful friendly staff and very reasonable rates. NIce French restaurant across the road.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripon, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed here one night as we were attending a wedding in the area. Room and whole hotel was very clean and well taken care of. Nice decor throughout. Bed was very comfortable for a good nights sleep. We'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed there as part of a family vacation. Our first choice was to stay closer to Hollywood and the tourist areas but the reviews of some of the undesireables wandering the streets in the area made us unsure if it was worth it. When I saw the cost of this hotel we decided to give it a try. It was about half an hour drive every day into the Hollywood/Universal area which I thought was pretty good considering what the LA freeway system can be like. We chose staying West of Hollywood instead of possibly Pasadena so we'd be closer to beach locations and also the Outlet Mall in Camarillio The hotel was clean, maid service excellent, beds comfy...pillows not so much. The rooms are a good size which is a must with 2 adults and 2 teens. The wifi was good but not always consistent which can be a frustration when travelling with those same teens. There was a free hot breakfast until 9:30 every morning. Also a Supermarket right next door and a fridge in the room so keeping fresh fruit, munchies and cold drinks in the room was convenient. Bottom line is I've got nothing to complain about with this hotel but probably next time I might spend a bit more money and find something closer so the drive wouldnt be as long to the attractions. If you're nervous about driving on the LA Freeways and you're there for the LA/Hollywood attractions, then probably it isnt the place for you. If you don't mind the extra drive to save a few bucks. It's a good pick.

Room Tip: Hot Tub but no pool. Some of the 1st floor rooms open up to the Hot Tub area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Just spent 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Express Woodland Hills, CA, for a few business appointments. The hotel is well located, just about a mile away from US-101. Breakfast is good. Room was clean, well appointed. Front desk staff very helpful. Free parking and internet. Basic city/business hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here twice. The room was neat and clean, but nothing special. Good WiFi signal. Friendly and helpful staff throughout. The rooms in the back are definitely better as far as noise immissions from the street goes. This place is definitely OK, does the job, but no more.

Room Tip: Third floor, in th back.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
Dear CSTZug_Switzerland,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills

Address: 22617 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 339 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express(R) & Suites Woodland Hills. Perfectly positioned in the southwestern part of the San Fernando Valley, our hotel is close to Universal Studios California, Malibu beaches, Santa Monica, Warner Center Business Park and other area businesses which ensures convenience for both business and leisure guests. With Pepperdine University, CSUN, Pierce College and Loyola Marymount University also nearby, our property is ideal for those visiting family and friends or attending special events at these high education institutions. Being located on Ventura Blvd, allows our guest to walk to an array of diverse restaurants including Indian, French, Argentine, and Italian cuisines. . Visit the Westfiled Topanga Mall or take a beautiful drive on Malibu Canyon Road to beautiful Malibu to make the most of your stay with us. Nearby historic sites like Ronald Reagan's Presidential Library and The Getty Museum are great sites to see as well as visiting Paramount Ranch to see where famous actors such as Bob Hope, John Wayne, and Diane Keaton performed their craft and shows such as MASH and Dr. Quinn Medicine Woman were filmed. Our hotel's guests enjoy wonderful amenities, including hotel-wide free Wi-Fi access, Business Center, our complimentary Express Start Breakfast Bar and an incredible 22-person outdoor spa. See what it means to "Stay Smart" in the San Fernando Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodland Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.