We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   22617 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91364   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #91 of 323 Hotels in Los Angeles
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

After reviewing others about the other HIEX up in Simi and Camarillo I decided I would rather drive a little to get to Thousand Oaks to hang with family and I made a great decision. Easy freeway access good location right by Topanga Canyon Road(FUN to Drive). The hotel was very clean, spacious, had underground parking. No pool but a 20+ hot tub, the kids still used it as a pool. Great staff comfy bed. This is the other chain of choice I use for business and my family liked this a lot better than the comfort suites. Plenty of great places to eat on Ventura Blvd.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    51
    20
    10
    2
See reviews for
35
34
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed here for a week on a visit with family in Cali. Typical Holiday Inn Express feel and great guest service. I had no complaints at all and they provided exactly what I expect when I stay in an "IHG" hotel property.

Room Tip: Nice bar that was walking distance right down the street. Was nice to have a couple drinks and it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

10/31/2011 - I stayed at this location several weeks back to back this month and love the place. Despite there being a Holiday Inn down the street (Woodland Hills), this is newer, and more out of the way (and still on Ventura Blvd.). Can't beat the local - can't beat the price - can't beat the newer accommodations and courteous staff! And parking is free, too!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

I stayed here on points and it took about 5-10 minutes to find it. If you're familiar with that section on Ventura Blvd between Fallbrook Avenue and Topanga Canyon, it is congested and impossible to see specific businesses. I say, look for the Wendy's, it is next/behind it. The hotel is a recent re-do and is quiet and has probably the best cable selection I have ever seen at a hotel and I've been to many "real" 5 star hotels. They have top notch security, so it would be hard for any sketchy types to loiter around on go straight to the rooms. The staff are great except for this one tool, "Ali". Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a total of 9 nights in Sep 2011. The rooms are clean and functional - We had a normal room for 7 days and came back at the end of our trip for 2 nights in a suite. The suite was much larger, which suited us with our huge amount of luggage! The breakfast is complimentary but was pretty average....We only had it a couple of days and just had toast and a juice. Parking is free, which is great. The pool is tiny so if you are looking for a place to lounge around the pool, this would probably not be the place for you. The only real downside to this hotel is that the free wireless cut out about every 5 minutes so we had to constantly keep logging back on. We spoke to reception about this and they said they had re-set it but it made no difference. They have a computer room if you get sick of the wifi playing up or need to print tickets, etc. Right next door to the hotel is a supermarket and a burger place, which is convenient. We would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: The suites are quite a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

This was actually a nice hotel just as Holiday Inn Express hotels usually are. I would recommend the hotel but just plan on having breakfast somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We had one of the King Suites, which was kind of unusual for a Holiday Inn Express to have that large of a room. The furnishings seemed pretty new, but the hallway smelled funky. If you have business in the area and the location is convenient, you could do worse, but don't expect to want to spend any time in the neighborhood. The funkiest part was the tiny swimming pool which was shoe-horned onto the side of the building right outside several rooms. I can imagine someone walking out, taking three steps and falling in the pool.

Room Tip: They are all about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills

Address: 22617 Ventura Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 91364
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Woodland Hills is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 3, 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Woodland Hills

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Woodland Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.