We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cedars Sinai Medical Center” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills to your Saves list
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10320 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90064 (Century City)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #72 of 324 Hotels in Los Angeles
Beverly Hills, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cedars Sinai Medical Center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the Courtyard Marriott, Century City/Beverly Hills location. It was really nice. My stay was enjoyable. I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a quick place to stay at a moments notice. I'm coming back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for pointing our our convenience and proximity to Cedars. I hope everyone is healing well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    121
    52
    24
    19
See reviews for
91
63
33
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

Marriott Courtyard in LA on Olympic was excellent. Staff was so attentive and pleasant. Rooms were meticulously cleaned, free continental breakfast was great and having a a free business computer pod area was an unexpected but welcomed surprise! We'll be back and thanks for such great service.

Room Tip: Good choice all around for business, pleasure or whatever your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, the Staff loves hearing that our guests had a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I stayed here for an overnight weekend with my out of town friends. I originally booked at the Plaza Bevery Hills but my friends couldn't get reservations there as they are already fully book. So I cancelled my reservation there and booked here. I was surprised how the Plaza Hotel and this little Marriott hotel have pretty much the same price. I would probably prefer to stay at the Plaza but I'm still glad I booked here as I personally did not have issues on this hotel. In fact, I actually had a pleasant stay. My room was perfect for me. It was roomy, smells and feels clean. My sheets and my king size bed were comfortable. Most importantly, my room was very quiet. My first time to sleep 7 hours straight since my son was born. So yea, this deserve a 4 stars in my book. By all means, this hotel is more of a 3 stars hotel but pleasant stay and good night sleep is priceless.

Timmy the valet guy was also very pleasant and helpful. Marco, the front desk was accommodating to me. He seems apologetic for my friends plight when I told him about their issues, which he also tried to amend. But hey, that's their issues = their review :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Thor G,

Thank you for the kind words on your review. The staff will be glad to read your comments. You were also one of the first guests to experience our newly renovated lobby. We are pleased with how the new lobby (lower level) and can't wait until the restaurant opens with Starbucks.

Thanks for staying with us and we look forward your future business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012 via mobile

The worst is that we see bugs in bed.

used dishes piled up and fell on the floor in the breakfast room without being cleaned up, location is far from transportation, condition is well below 3.5 star standard as claimed, and it is really over priced as the way it is.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Magbos,

Your review is appreciated and I do apologize if things were not up to your expectation. I do sure hope you contacted someone at the hotel directly to address these areas of concern as we would never want any of our guests to expereince any of what you describe. Bugs in the bed as you describe is a very serious matter and most of the time they are brought in by someone else. We take great pride in addressing these issues with a sense of urgency using a reputable pest company.

Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Renovation is never easy. However, the staff was trying very hard to help make our stay as good as it could be under the difficult circumstances. Our rooms were clean - mine was a bit bigger than my son's but adequate for what we needed. The hall rugs need replacement, but I understand that is in the works after the Lobby. You do need a second waffle maker for the cramped breakfast quarters, but the fruit was fresh, the yogurt was tasty, there was coffee and hot water as well as two kinds of milk, cinnamon rolls, english muffins, bagels and cream cheese, and cereal. For a continental breakfast it was very good. The staff was also on hand each day to help with whatever they could. We parked on the bottom level and took the elevator to the 2nd floor coming and going. Only had to take the stairs down the first nite.
All in all I was comfortable and slept well all 5 nights.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYCCBH, General Manager at Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills, responded to this review, January 9, 2012
Dear Jeanne L.,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and your comments regarding renovations. I am glad to announce we opened our lower lobby Friday, January 6th. It has turned out great and now the elevator is accessible again as it was designed. We are looking forward in about 4 more weeks in getting our restaurant level reopened as well.

Happy New Year and thanks again for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel was filthy. Finger print and sticky stuff on every switch plate. No mattress pad on bed. Hallways dirty. The elevator stuck and the manager later told us that never happened. Never again..

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Beds were comfortable but with an address boasting Beverly Hills that is what you would expect. It was close to Rodeo Drive.

Room Tip: Ask to be off the street if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills

Address: 10320 West Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90064
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles > Century City , Westside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Courtyard Century City
Los Angeles Courtyard
Los Angeles Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Los Angeles Century City / Beverly Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.