We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If You Are Going to be in the LAX area.....Good Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Save Saved
You added The Westin Los Angeles Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Westin Los Angeles Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Complimentary Breakfast
Ranked #115 of 322 hotels in Los Angeles
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If You Are Going to be in the LAX area.....Good Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Biz trip to LA for three days. Read reviews. Like Westin properties. Positives. Shuttle service excellent. Service staff excellent. Daily Grill food very good. Four meetings in the restaurant and all went well. Hotel very clean and "neat". Rooms clean. Bed very comfortable. Alarm clock works! Bathrooms clean. Negatives. Hotel is "tired" but not offensive. Needs an update. Also needs to join the free wireless generation. Charging for internet access not a competitor practice. Parking expensive. $25 per night. Minor point. Does not use fitted sheets on the bed bottoms. Woke up one night feeling like a mummy :) I know the area well and think the Westin is a comfortable and relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north and east side are quieter. However if airplane noise does not bother you then it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello DesertWind2009,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us and your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor. Your comments are truly welcomed and appreciated.

We’re delighted to hear we were able to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Be Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    481
    634
    405
    193
    103
See reviews for
277
462
249
601
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galena, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

This was a very disappointing Westin Hotel. I am a frequent Starwood guest, almost exclusive Starwood guest...I stay in over 180 hotels during a year and this one has to be one of least favorite. Usually when I stay at a Westin, I don't even have to think about how comfortable I would be...this one was way below standard. I was supposedly upgraded into a junior suite, using my free upgrade request, but this one was very dirty, and not updated. I was stuck in one of furthest rooms one could go and right by the stairs where I could hear people running around into the late hours...the walls here must be so thin. The check-in was slow even though I was in the Platinum line. When I got in the room, the television did not work and I had to call the engineer, who was great and got it fixed, the room did not have any complimentary water, I had to call for two bottles, usually this is a given. Even though I was only a mile away from the National Car return, the hotel was not willing to pick me up with their shuttle, but was told that I should return the car, take Nationals shuttle to the airport(which is a few miles away) and then wait for their shuttle to bring me back to the hotel. So I ended up walking from the rental car to the hotel, not the safest thing to do in this part of L.A. Then when I got back, I called to find out when I have to be down for the shuttle to take me to the airport in the morning and was told that they do not have a 'set time for the shuttle to leave but just come down when I can and if I just happen to miss it...another will run in 20 to 25 minutes'...are you kidding me, a schedule would work, random 20 to 25 minutes is a long time when it comes to planning for the airport. Sorry but overall this definitely missed the WESTIN quality...I had a better stay in a Holiday Inn Express in a small town of Ellensburg, WA this week...who would have thought that a Holiday Inn Express would come any where near better than a Westin. Skip this one folks.

Room Tip: Do not walk from the rental agency to this hotel...although just .9 miles away or even closer for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Hello jadava,

We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the poor experience you encountered during your recent stay with us. We were truly disappointed to read that your stay did not meet, let alone exceed your expectations. At Westin, we strive to ensure every guest leaves our hotel feeling better than when they arrived, and that certainly did not happen in this case.

We thank you for choosing to stay at The Westin Los Angeles Airport and for being a loyal member of the Starwood Preferred Guest program. We do hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back and restore your loyalty in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Shuttle from LAX excellent, room what you would expect close to airport but not fancy. You can not fit your laptop in the safe so be warned, you can not secure your valuables. Asked at front desk and was told "managers keep the big safes for themselves, you can leave it with the luggage guys". Not great. When we did use the wall safe, it went flat!

Returned back to room and it was filled by someone else's smoke from the adjoining room even though its 100% smoke free so had to move rooms at 10.30pm but that said, the front desk did it right away so that was very good.

What we found on the new rooms phone is anyone's guess....

Do not accept a room on the runway side of the building if you are not nursed to sleep by jet engines taking off and landing ..... Very loud!

Room Tip: Must get a room on Century side, and not runway side of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Waitermorebubbles,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are saddened to learn your experience here was not as you would have expected. Our mission is to be a partner in our guests’ well-being before, during and after their stay, ensuring that guests leave feeling better than when they arrived. We do apologize for any inconvenience and will be sure to share your comments with the applicable manager.

Please do let us know if your travels bring you back to Los Angeles. We hope to provide you with the Westin experience you deserve.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

No complaints. Warning to Westin, monitor the cleanliness of your showers. Use bleach. Overall the bathrooms are clean enough. All else is very clean and well. Great beds. Great staff. I'd stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello ConstantWrkTraveler,

Thank you for your feedback and comments; every day we strive to improve and provide our guests with an amazing Westin experience. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. It is our pleasure to serve you.

Be Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Four of us stayed here one night. We came in from Houston for the Eagles concert and this was the perfect location! Close to the airport and close to the Forum. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the concierge staff superb. They made several restaurant recommendations in Manhattan Beach (just a short cab ride away) that were spot on. We ate at The Strand House in MB (I will review this one next) by recommendation from our concierge Noe. He called to make reservations for us requesting a good view of the ocean which we got. The bar staff were attentive even though they were busy. Even though it's close to the airport it was very quiet. Would certainly recommend this location!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello norm_lanier,

We thank you for sharing such positive feedback from your recent stay. Nothing warms our hearts more than to learn that we have exceeded our guest's expectations. It is truly our pleasure to ensure that you are well cared for during your time in Los Angeles.

We look forward to serving you again.

Remain Well,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were to be in LA for one night on our way to Hawaii and planned to see the opening of Cirque. We needed a convenient location for both and this Westin was perfect. The parking is a bit expensive but the close proximity to the airport makes it worth it. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was roomy and luxurious as only a Westin can be. The concierge was excellent and was able to arrange a car at short notice! Excellent choice for any traveler with business around LAX.

Room Tip: Ask for a junior suite on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello Charles R,

We appreciate you sharing such kind words from your recent stay with us. It is delighting to hear our staff was excellent and you enjoyed your time in Los Angeles. Also, we sincerely appreciate your recommendations.

It was our pleasure to serve you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome920
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in January. Beds were comfortable, towels were plenty and room was quiet. Did request quiet room. Parking at hotel is expensive, I parked a couple of blocks away at one of the airport parking lots for $8. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room,park someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheWestinLAX, Guest Experience Coordinator at The Westin Los Angeles Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Hello rome920,

Thank you for sharing; we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return visits. It is truly our pleasure to serve you.

Sincerely,

Guest Experience Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Westin Los Angeles Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Los Angeles Airport

Address: 5400 W. Century Blvd., Los Angeles, CA 90045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#27 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Los Angeles Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Los Angeles Airport, just four blocks from Los Angeles International Airport, offers easy access to major corporations, marvelous shopping, sunny beaches and fine restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Amex, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your The Westin Los Angeles Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Los Angeles Airport Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Westin
Westin Lax
Westin Los Angeles Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Los Angeles Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.